Wells Fargo Reviews in Anchorage, AK | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Anchorage Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
0 Ratings
  1. "Lead Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teller in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work with

    Cons

    Never a dull moment, always the best

    Advice to Management

    I'm determined and reliable for the job

    Wells Fargo2018-06-28
  2. "Home Mortgage Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HMC in Wasilla, AK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Opportunity to work leads

    Cons

    A lot of meetings and reporting

    Wells Fargo2019-07-02
  3. "MPS Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Anchorage, AK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easygoing chill job were you can be yourself

    Cons

    Handling bricks of cash makes for dirty hands

    Wells Fargo2019-07-14
  4. "Lead teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Lead Teller in Anchorage, AK

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Good people very easy to work with. Get to know a lot of different types of people. No more sales goals

    Cons

    Not all banks are uniformed banks are graded as a whole with customer experience metrics. Yah yeah uaj yaj yaj

    Wells Fargo2018-01-19
  5. "Great Positive Team /customer Focused Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Palmer, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    From the Day I started I could feel the Positivity in the Room. The Management Supports the Team, that supports, each other, so we can support our customers and provide the customers what they want, need and build on that relationship and succeed.

    Cons

    not many, time off in a team, customer face environment is always hard, but more so here, some how....

    Advice to Management

    keep it positive keep it supportive

    Wells Fargo2018-01-01
  6. "Easy in, easy out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management system , and great benefits

    Cons

    Highly expected on cross sale, fake accounts

    Wells Fargo2017-12-05
  7. "A Ok company - not for the pregnant or the family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager II in Anchorage, AK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy to move up, great benefits and great teams

    Cons

    Awful Management, you always have to do right by the customer, and if your pregnant and in management? Forget about it.

    Wells Fargo2017-04-10
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Personal Banker in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great leadership, excellent training program

    Cons

    salary could have been better

    Advice to Management

    Love the one on one training.

    Wells Fargo2017-02-23
  9. "Personal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Co-workers are like family. PTO

    Cons

    Pay is ok but could be better

    Wells Fargo2016-12-26
  10. "Personal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Anchorage, AK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will probably form tight bonds with some co-workers who deal with the same issues on a daily basis.

    Cons

    Everything was about sales rather than customer service. I felt like I was being lied to and manipulated on a daily basis.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees like humans. Treat customers like partners.

    Wells Fargo2017-01-23
Found 19 reviews