Wells Fargo Reviews in Beaverton, OR | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Beaverton Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Collector 3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector III in Beaverton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely diverse, diversity is included during training. Great benefits. Very supportive company if you are an ethnic minority, LGBT or and any other class protected or not, Wells Fargo is an all inclusive employer. The culture of caring is amazing

    Cons

    For me, too much scripting (Though necessary for consistency) too much knit picky crap on monitoring phone calls.

    Advice to Management

    take a step back, remember why each individual was hired and focus on that. I felt each day that too many eyes were upon me looking for things that I was doing wrong..... too many systems in place, its boring, cumbersome and its frustrating as an employee to be more focused on scoring high on a call review than actually collecting money that I was hired to collect.

    Wells Fargo2015-06-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good People, Bad Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Card Specialist in Beaverton, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unhealthy food constantly around you (if you like that sort of thing) sit at a desk for your entire shift

    Cons

    terrible upper level management. Fee structured business, they are good at collecting fees from customers.

    Advice to Management

    stop hounding for sales

    Wells Fargo2019-03-07
  3. "Okay company to work for short term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Beaverton, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and a good place to get experience if your first starting off in the banking industry to gain experience. The pay was okay, but the yearly reviews are a joke. I would receive .03% raise after busting my behind for a year.

    Cons

    Hard to move up since there are tons of employees at Wells Fargo, many whom have vast amounts of years of experience on you. The only way to move up is stay there for along time and hope to get promoted or know someone (since company politics is widely prevalent).

    Wells Fargo2018-11-17
  4. "Good Place to Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phone Banker in Beaverton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive, consistent, team oriented, professional. Good PTO and benefits.

    Cons

    Phone work isn't great, pay is about average.

    Advice to Management

    Structure pay raises to come sooner when making big adjustments to company pay. People can feel left out, or quit, if they feel they are not being valued and that the newer people are earning more with less experience.

    Wells Fargo2018-05-03
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Document Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Documentation Specialist in Beaverton, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Close to home and team lead was nice to work with

    Cons

    Not willing to work with you with medical emergencies

    Wells Fargo2018-05-25
  6. "Great people, terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beaverton, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people who work for the company are amazing and sincerely try to do the right thing

    Cons

    Management is awful, generally speaking. Left the company due to my manager who couldn’t follow through. Company tends to promote people that don’t deserve it and are bare minimum workers

    Advice to Management

    Acknowledge and appreciate employees that do quality and honest work rather than promoting employees that don’t try or care

    Wells Fargo2018-04-07
  7. "Good place to learn the financial industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector III in Beaverton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Compensation is decent, benefits are good, 401k and retirement matching, treat employees well, paid time to do volunteer work, opportunities for various internships

    Cons

    Hard to change outdated policies or practices, systems performance don’t match business caliber, communication with other departments must improve to keep customers

    Wells Fargo2017-10-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Phone Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phone Banker in Beaverton, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are graduating from your first job at McDonalds, this could be the place for you.

    Cons

    Every day I was micro managed and treated like a child. There is a level of complacency at this company that explains all the problems they are having. No one questions anything. Twice, I had to contact OSHA because there was no soap in the mens' bathrooms for 6 MONTHS.

    Advice to Management

    Prepare for termination.

    Wells Fargo2017-11-12
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector I in Beaverton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay but not great. Decent pto

    Cons

    Slow upward movement and lots of call evaluations

    Advice to Management

    Give promotions every 3 months Offer better benefits

    Wells Fargo2017-10-02
  10. "Premier Credit Card Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Premier Banker in Beaverton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Culture are two of the most outstanding. The management really cares about service and integrity in banking.

    Cons

    Not enough real growth potential.

    Wells Fargo2017-09-30
Found 46 reviews