Wells Fargo Reviews in Bethlehem, PA | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Bethlehem Reviews

Updated Jul 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
0 Ratings
  1. "Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bilingual Personal Banker in Bethlehem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This company has a huge variety of opportunities for you to succeed career wise

    Cons

    None I love my career

    Advice to Management

    I have an excellent District Manager and a wonderful Branch Manager who works hard to give us the best feedback/coaching to be the best in our industry

    Wells Fargo2019-04-02
  2. Helpful (2)

    "salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phone Banker in Bethlehem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    pay and benefits were great!

    Cons

    management sucked they only cared about stats

    Advice to Management

    stop kissing butt and being phony then your employees will respect you and your numbers!

    Wells Fargo2019-07-24
  3. "Customer. Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bethlehem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, advancement, respect, leadership, diversity,salary

    Cons

    Growth in call centers in northern states

    Advice to Management

    Having call centers in the northern states.

    Wells Fargo2019-04-07
  4. "Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bethlehem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity growth Great leadership Good compensation

    Cons

    A lot of pressure

    Wells Fargo2019-01-04
  5. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phone Banker in Bethlehem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are excellent excellent excellent

    Cons

    Customers hate the company and will take it out on you

    Advice to Management

    Next time u close a call center give employees a better notice

    Wells Fargo2018-09-02
  6. "Premier Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Premier Banker in Bethlehem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There was a considerable amount of training.

    Cons

    They closed our call center, which housed over 400 employees and they are opening another center in the Phillipines to house over 7000 employees.

    Advice to Management

    None... this organization's upper management is too far gone and that's who management has to answer to.

    Wells Fargo2018-03-24
  7. "Inbound Sales Spec Lo. 01"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Sales Specialist I in Bethlehem, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great culture and amazing call center environment

    Cons

    typical call center cons. nothing major or needed to be mentioned

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Wells Fargo2018-01-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "I mean the pay is good .."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phone Banker in Bethlehem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is pretty good. Great benefits. Paid time off. 401K. Discounts.

    Cons

    All they care about is providing "Soulutions" to customers that won't really benefit them. Managers could be rude and inconsiderate. All they want you to do is apologize to customers instead of helping them. Managers won't realize that you are trying your best to service calls

    Advice to Management

    Start making employees feel appreciated!

    Wells Fargo2017-09-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Coworkers fun work environments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Sales Specialist in Bethlehem, PA

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits good with helping employees and community

    Cons

    Aggressive sales goals very strict with scripting

    Wells Fargo2017-08-01
  10. "Too much pressure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Phone Banker II in Bethlehem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only reason I continued employment was because of the pay.

    Cons

    Not only do you have to deal with irate customers constantly but you also have unrealistic sales goals & it creates a negative work environment. There's too much pressure associated with the position.

    Wells Fargo2017-03-18
Found 24 reviews