Wells Fargo Reviews in Bloomington, MN | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Bloomington Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
14%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
0 Ratings
  1. "WF Home Mortgage Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Administration Manager II in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth, managers that lead by example and a lot that genuinely cared to see their team members advance.

    Cons

    For the mortgage team members annually there often was layoffs and sometimes whole teams might be let go. It became difficult as a manager to manage through such difficult transitions and often there was little to no notice - just meetings to schedule and bad news to deliver.

    Wells Fargo2016-08-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Benefit might be good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Document Specialist in Bloomington, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefit package, good experience

    Cons

    Poor management, lack of advancement opportunities, low wage, some coworkers are slacker.

    Wells Fargo2018-09-05
  3. "Qm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awesome place to work for . Great benefitss great people

    Cons

    Review of better health ins every year.

    Advice to Management

    Cant think of any right now

    Wells Fargo2016-08-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "All depends on your manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Associate II in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wells has wonderful inclusive policies- as a company they support the LGBT, veteran, and minority communities. They have many opportunities for professional development. With my current manager I have great flexibility and work/life balance, with ones in the past not so much.

    Cons

    Insurance options could be better, no cost of living raises,

    Advice to Management

    Listen and be compassionate, stick to your boundaries and rules, dont play favorites.

    Wells Fargo2016-04-26
  5. "Client Service Consultanta 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Consultant in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company and they care about the community

    Cons

    Under paid for what we contribute to the company and clients.

    Wells Fargo2016-03-21
  6. "Pressure sale to people who do not need or understand the product, micromanagement beyond belief."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker I (SAFE) in Bloomington, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Never have to work in the rain. Some of the people are great to work with. That's about it final word.

    Cons

    Inept management that requires you to come to their office for a " review" with EVERY customer to tell you what product to stuff down their throat...even if they are long time customers.

    Advice to Management

    Let the bankers do their job and offer a "great customer experience"... Don't use us to justify your position, ..pay the bankers a livable wage and fire the dead weight management...

    Wells Fargo2016-04-20
  7. "Home Loan Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Loan Processor in Bloomington, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent Pay, free food (sometimes).

    Cons

    Very little training; "sink or swim" culture; you do not learn transferable skills other than standard customer service, which anyone with a high school diploma can learn; the vast majority of your performance ratings are based off a survey that customers take. The survey is incredibly vague, and the process involved in closing a home loan is very, very complex. By the time you finish closing (if it closes, which about...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Realize when the process is out dated, unrealistic, and flat out not working, and have courage to tell that to your superiors instead of demanding more out of your employees who already have plenty of stress on their plates and will crack if you continue to add more. Also, invest in a processing system from this century.

    Wells Fargo2015-07-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Loan Administration Manager 2 & Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LAM2/Team Lead in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun place to work. Great leadership

    Cons

    stressful, high burn-out, large work loads

    Advice to Management

    i would have stayed had management listened to what I wanted to do with my career and not just stuck me where they felt they needed me at that moment.

    Wells Fargo2015-01-12
  9. "Great environment, great leadership and team members."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities for growth

    Cons

    No real complaints here that I can think of.

    Wells Fargo2014-10-15
  10. "Contract Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Servicing Specialist III in Bloomington, MN
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is very laid back and enjoyable. I was able to do my work independently and also work with my coworkers. Company culture is great. Pot lucks, snacks and recognition were awesome.

    Cons

    Being in a contract position was challenging, not getting the wonderful perks of being an actual employee. My job was very repetitive as well.

    Wells Fargo2014-09-08
Found 18 reviews