Wells Fargo Boston Reviews

Updated Apr 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
2 Ratings
  1. "best to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits , good work balance

    Cons

    there is nothing bad about the compna

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-01-16
  2. "Financial Analyst"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Boston, MA

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    not many at all, lack of direction

    Cons

    toxic environment and poor leadership

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-04-12
  3. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Research Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of awesome benefits and competitive competition

    Cons

    The brand has taken some heat as of late

    Wells Fargo2020-01-06
  4. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Risk Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, they really care Great culture Great benefits

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Wells Fargo2019-08-05
  5. "Evaluation of employment at Wells Fargo"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Business Systems Analyst in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    Background: I was hired as a contractor at Wells Fargo in Boston. I am in IT. I worked very hard. I was expected to absorb a TON of information quickly. I was able to perform the tasks they asked of me.

    Cons

    My contract was ended abruptly after 3.5 months. There was no explanation. I felt that I was wrongly terminated.

    Wells Fargo2019-06-05
  6. "Operational Risk Consultant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    learned a great deal about the business

    Cons

    sometimes the work load was overwhelming

    Wells Fargo2018-08-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Collector 3"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector III in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff and management fair and nice to work with. Good benefits

    Cons

    The company it self could care less about its employees

    Wells Fargo2018-08-29
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Poor leadership, Allowing a negative work environment makes it hard to develop a teamwork culture."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Select staff make it pleasant, handful of employees make it pleasant and enjoyable to come to work. To much gossip and talking behind others back.

    Cons

    Leadership doesn’t follow through with creating a healthy work environment. Even when they have first hand witness of poor behaviors. Leaves others feeling discomfort.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-05-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Associate Regional Director"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Regional Director in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great learning opportunity for someone starting out on the asset management side. We distribute a number of comprehensive strategies and solutions.

    Cons

    Very little opportunity for internal promotion. Culture lacks competitiveness. Even as a top producer they don't take care of you. This place is as corporate as it comes. 0 exceptions. They'd rather stay within compliance guidelines than think creatively.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2017-12-04
  10. "Many opportunities but difficult culture to excel in"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Portfolio Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Compensation and ability to progress if you're willing to move Balance between working from home and the office Diverse product set and expertise to leverage when going to market

    Cons

    Culture is not collaborative in nature but rather CYA focused Little training making learning new roles stressful Very bureaucratic with policies and procedures - no real entrepreneurial spirit

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2017-09-21
Found 39 reviews