Wells Fargo Reviews in Boulder, CO | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Wells Fargo Boulder Reviews

Updated 30 Apr 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
20%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
0 Ratings
  1. "Happy where I work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Customer Service Representative in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    The company really takes the time to make me feel valued as an employee and in return I deliver exceptional customer service to our guests

    Cons

    It is a super corporate environment and can seem pretentious at times. Smiling is the biggest part of my job description in my opinion

    Advice to Management

    Continue to grow from within. I see many regional managers who are making very good money and they are all very young--that is very encouraging for me. Also, John Stumpf started as a part-time teller. That is extremely encouraging to me as well!

    Wells Fargo2015-11-05
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Worst bank to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nothing other than the pay

    Cons

    Everything, managers are abusive and HR takes far too long to investigate complaints. I was harassed and constantly belittled and then tried transfer and was denied for filing a complaint. After I had to leave the company then the manager was reprimanded. No growth unless you are unethical and treat people poorly

    Advice to Management

    Work on getting bad managers out and respecting your diverse work force.

    Wells Fargo2018-04-30
  3. "VP Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President SBA Business Development in Boulder, CO
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Vast opportunities within the organization. SBA direct and ASM roles are exceptional

    Cons

    Not all team members are in sync with what should be a costumer first attitude

    Wells Fargo2018-01-27
  4. "Executive assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Name, good starter job

    Cons

    Poor team, and outdated IT systems

    Advice to Management

    none

    Wells Fargo2018-01-18
  5. "Very interesting and intrinsically rewarding Job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Banking Specialist in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible a changing environment for the better

    Cons

    Reputation is currently a little tarnished

    Advice to Management

    Have customers best interest as top priority

    Wells Fargo2017-10-04
  6. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had the best team and manager I have ever had. The work was fairly intuitive. Great way to learn customer service and develop client relations. Okay growth potential. Good benefits. Solid foundation for introductory finance jobs.

    Cons

    Insane rate of turnover. Lower management does a great job, but upper management does not pay much if any attention. High sales goals to with little bonus.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to the subordinate employees. Facilitate better lines of communication to enhance customer experience.

    Wells Fargo2016-11-10
  7. "Personal banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker I (SAFE) in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Was a good intro to sales and great if you don't have a conscious. Decent pay. You will get a job if you know someone there.

    Cons

    Life depends on sales. Horrible leadership. No morals or integrity. Managers promote unethical behavior. Wouldn't recommend an enemy to work here.

    Wells Fargo2015-08-04
  8. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Medical, Dental, & Vision benefits are good.

    Cons

    - Starting pay is low and difficult to negotiate for the area. - If your store is not meeting sales and customer service threshold as a whole, you are not qualified to be promoted even if you are exceeding your individual sales/service threshold. - Bankers are unwilling to uncover customer financial priorities resulting in failed teller referral solutions.

    Advice to Management

    Promotions should be based on a personal growth and development not on the outcome of your entire branch.

    Wells Fargo2015-01-24
  9. "Autonomous, Driven & Money Focused Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Mortgage Consultant in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong Management, Good Resources, Powerful Brand & Ethical Business Processes

    Cons

    Rigid Structure & Bureaucratic

    Advice to Management

    Top down/Trickle Down Management is a good starting point, but communication from leadership to bottom level employees needs to be stronger.

    Wells Fargo2014-06-24
  10. "Good place for growth for young professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller, Lead Teller, Client Sales and Service Representative, Banker in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked here in college and they were very accommodating to my school schedule, offered awesome benefits and PTO. I met a lot of great coworkers who I still remain friends with today. Excellent chance to create and improve your Customer Service skills, you get to meet many different customers, great networking opportunities, very friendly work environment. Strong sense of team amongst coworkers.

    Cons

    Hours aren't always the best, but you will always have Sundays and Holidays off. The pay wasn't super high but perfect for while you are in school and establishing yourself as a young professional. Only major con was the sales can get very competitive and you are pressured to make your numbers.

    Wells Fargo2014-03-06
Found 16 reviews