Wells Fargo Boulder Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
16%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
0 Rating
  1. "Happy where I work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Customer Service Representative in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    The company really takes the time to make me feel valued as an employee and in return I deliver exceptional customer service to our guests

    Cons

    It is a super corporate environment and can seem pretentious at times. Smiling is the biggest part of my job description in my opinion

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2015-11-05
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Worst bank to work for"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nothing other than the pay

    Cons

    Everything, managers are abusive and HR takes far too long to investigate complaints. I was harassed and constantly belittled and then tried transfer and was denied for filing a complaint. After I had to leave the company then the manager was reprimanded. No growth unless you are unethical and treat people poorly

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-04-30
  3. "VP Business Development"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President SBA Business Development in Boulder, CO
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Vast opportunities within the organization. SBA direct and ASM roles are exceptional

    Cons

    Not all team members are in sync with what should be a costumer first attitude

    Wells Fargo2018-01-27
  4. "Executive assistant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Name, good starter job

    Cons

    Poor team, and outdated IT systems

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-01-18
  5. "Very interesting and intrinsically rewarding Job."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Banking Specialist in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible a changing environment for the better

    Cons

    Reputation is currently a little tarnished

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2017-10-04
  6. "Intern"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Louisville, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment and learning experience.

    Cons

    Hours are sometimes difficult to come by.

    Wells Fargo2017-01-25
  7. "Wells Fargo Advisors"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Senior Client Associate in Longmont, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They provide a good benefit package.

    Cons

    Fight for an initial high salary as their wage increases will not keep up. New employees were starting at much high levels than those employees that had been there for many more years. Career growth was always considered a lateral move per HR.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2017-01-11
  8. "Teller"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had the best team and manager I have ever had. The work was fairly intuitive. Great way to learn customer service and develop client relations. Okay growth potential. Good benefits. Solid foundation for introductory finance jobs.

    Cons

    Insane rate of turnover. Lower management does a great job, but upper management does not pay much if any attention. High sales goals to with little bonus.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2016-11-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Quick Advancement, Very Challenging Sales Goals"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker I in Louisville, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Promotions happen very frequently if you prove yourself. 401(k) match up to 6%, good employee benefits. Good coaching in sales and cross-selling. Very fun work environment if you have the right team.

    Cons

    Sales goals are very challenging and encourage cheating for employees to reach each level, (Gold, Silver, Bronze). High pressure sales lead to mistakes and mismanagement of accounts, which leads to up to 50% of your day cleaning up other banker's messes. Customer satisfaction surveys are based on pass/fail, and "pass" is no less than 100% perfect, making it very difficult to attain. Salary should be higher as it is known as the highest pressure bank in terms of sales.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2015-07-15
  10. "Assistant Store Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Superior, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great team members -Very fast paced and high energy -Excellent benefits

    Cons

    -Unrealistic sales expectation -Not a good balance between work and family life

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2015-07-17
Found 22 reviews