Wells Fargo Chandler Reviews

Updated May 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
69%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
9 Ratings
  1. "There are lots of opportunities to grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Lending Loan Specialist in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and love location. The hours are ideal so no working weekends, holidays or late hours.

    Cons

    Lots of changes and measurements for this position so need to be flexible and be able to quickly adapt.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-01-17
  2. "Great team members, lots of Bureaucracy"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Business Analyst in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with are wonderful, your resource managers are also great

    Cons

    so.much.paperwork Due to the nature of working for a bank the amount of paperwork is insane - however - they pay really well.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-05-05
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Not worth the time"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CONSUMER LOAN UNDERWRITER in Chandler, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They won't lay you off if they can help it, they'll move you to a different department if possible.

    Cons

    Literally everything else. You'll be fine if your manager likes you, but 1 bad manager can destroy years of work. And you will be moved and you will not have a choice, so it's just luck of the draw if you have a good manager or not. The training is poor, and the only way you'll get support outside of training is if you're lucky enough to have a helpful senior employee. And they will tell you to do things you know are wrong when you get into production so you can try to reach their insane goals. Probably why they have so many lawsuits all the time. They will tell you there is a bonus structure and then do everything they can to make sure no one can reach their goals to get the bonus, which is why their employees ste worked to death and constantly stressed to their max. Room for advancement is limited and managers can block you from applying to different departments for ANY reason. Really. ANY reason. Think of what that could mean if someone has some arbitrary issue with you? It's an incredibly toxic work environment and I watched more than one person reach their limit with Wells Fargo in my 7 years with them. It isn't worth it & leaving was the best decision I've ever made for myself and my family.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-04-27
  4. "Nice Benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications SYSTEMS ENGINEER in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, work life balance, PTO

    Cons

    There are no cons it was great!

    Wells Fargo2020-03-06
  5. "Come here to take a step back in your career..."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications SYSTEMS ENGINEER in Chandler, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is fairly good. Contributions to HSA for doing Well-Being activities (annual physical, biometric screening, etc.) Apps System Engineer is a generic title for various disciplines of Software Development from SW Engineer, DevOps, SDET, etc. All are paid roughly the same depending on grade level. The CEO is doing his best cleaning up the mess from past events and has a good reputation in the industry.

    Cons

    Cons greatly outweigh the Pros as you can see from the upcoming rant. Benefits aren't that great. Still have to pay for the high deductible plan and contribute to an HSA. The deductible is also much higher than what I used to have elsewhere. Constant reorgs. I accepted an offer, then about a week before my start date the team I joined was put under a different group of which the Manager has no idea why the team is reporting to him! I have not worked on a single thing since I was hired... NOT A SINGLE THING. The reorg has nothing to do with it though, the project pipeline has no future insight. They work on a single project until it is done and THEN decide what the next project is. SLOW!!!! The team I joined says they've been working on the same project for 3+ years! Everyone that works here seems to be stuck in their old ways, they aren't open to adopt anything new. Skype Audio Meetings are literally just becoming a thing here and no one seems to want to adopt it for some reason, this is a decent example of how far behind they are in terms of using modern technology. They would rather dial in from a VIOP phone AND join a Skype Meeting to view what someone is presenting. Makes no sense to me why no one wants to add audio to the Skype Meeting, it's simple. I'm mind blown by this. TONS of restrictions. I understand with it being a bank and all, but software that you can install on your system is very limited, no modern technology, all old legacy stuff. You'd think modern tech would have better security vs legacy. Hard to research and learn a topic or simply find a solution to a problem since almost every single site is blocked (except for StackOverflow THANK GOD). I left a job where I was valued (but underpaid) and worked with tons of other smart engineers for this. Thought I was coming in to be in more of a Lead role and was more motivated than ever. Now I am demotivated, twirling my thumbs everyday trying to keep myself busy.... I could go on and on but I'll stop here. Would not recommend coming here, especially if you're in Tech. Not to mention the bad rep from historical events of which I figured they had moved on from.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-04-01
  6. "Review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance, not very stressful, fairly new technology department

    Cons

    Teams scattered all over different states

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-02-29
  7. "Good opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Operations Processor in Chandler, AZ
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Good work environment, overtime opportunities, great benefits

    Cons

    Large company means slow changes, difficulty in getting processes refined

    Wells Fargo2020-01-27
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Review"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Preservation Specialist in Chandler, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Training program is long but is adequate at teaching material needed to perform job duties.

    Cons

    3 layers of auditing currently in place

    Wells Fargo2020-02-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "It was great untill I lost my job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Support Analyst in Chandler, AZ

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Pay, working from home, flexible hours

    Cons

    Very demanding at times, On call rotation was overwhelming, position eliminated and had to train replacements, Picked up all the unwanted work to keep my job and mgmt still could not see my value and let my contract expire.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-01-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Change is good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Document Specialist in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very friendly staff and not much customer contact.

    Cons

    Constantly changing leadership, makes it hard to learn a style of management and what expectations are

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-01-14
Found 147 reviews