Wells Fargo Reviews in Charleston, SC | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Charleston Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
1 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything about my job is great!

    Cons

    Nothing has been an inconvenience

    Wells Fargo2019-04-25
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Worst job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Servicing Specialist in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are no pros I can think of!

    Cons

    Everything you can think of!

    Wells Fargo2019-07-15
  3. "Personal banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours are good, salary it’s ok, good benefits

    Cons

    Too much micromanagement Manager took all holidays off

    Wells Fargo2018-12-04
  4. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Bank Teller in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Excellent benefit, good hours, good maternity policy, low threshold for entry level employees

    Cons

    Outdated company culture, outdated business model, outdated training model, low advancement

    Advice to Management

    Reinvigorate the management

    Wells Fargo2018-03-23
  5. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Underwriter in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and good way to network yourself. Usually offers great hours.

    Cons

    Management will always throw you under the bus. Pay is horrible in correlation to other banks. They are always looking for a way to save money and your job can be dissolved at any time.

    Advice to Management

    Put your employees first and take care of them

    Wells Fargo2018-03-16
  6. "Great Bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teller in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good location; great hours; parking provided.

    Cons

    Not a very busy branch.

    Wells Fargo2018-01-27
  7. "Teller/lead teller/banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, pto, volunteer time,

    Cons

    Favoritism, some managers use their title the wrong way, dms overlook a lot

    Advice to Management

    Allow others who are trying to move up in the company to have a chance not by based by your favortism

    Wells Fargo2017-11-21
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Charleston, SC

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    bennifits, work life balance, pay

    Cons

    sales culture, constant reporting, treating people like laboratory mice

    Advice to Management

    remove district managers

    Wells Fargo2017-01-15
  9. "PB1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charleston, SC

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Tuition reimbursement, bonus opportunities, predictable schedule, PTO, holidays off, decent healthcare, 401k matching

    Cons

    Terrible middle management, sales pressure, not as many days off as other banks, pay not as high as other banks

    Wells Fargo2016-09-15
  10. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was able to get to know some great customers and I felt like I was great at my job. Customers always complimented me on how efficient and fast I was. When I run in to customers now they all say they miss me. I even became friends with some of the regular customers that would come in to the branch.

    Cons

    We had pointless weekly meetings on how to improve sales. Management was too pushy for us to get "solutions" and customers hated being asked about car loans or lines of credit especially when they were coming through the drive thru and in a hurry. Management was always standing behind us writing down every word that came out of our mouths just to go over it later and tell us how we didn't follow the script or what... "solution" we should have offered them. There were phone surveys customers recieved and if they rated any less that a perfect 5 then it was considered a bad shop and management would tell what employee was rated poorly. Everyone would be upset at the bad shop and it would only make the employee feel terrible that it was their fault. It happens, you could have an amazing teller and they would be rated a 4 which is still great but Wells Fargo doesn't recognize success. Worst company I have ever worked for, not to mention the lousy salary for all the long hours if someone was out of balance and the pointless meetings. It's impossible to get promoted if you don't suck up to management and do great at sales from the day you start. Wells Fargo is so corporate I don't think the CEO has any idea what is going on in his branches.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Cut back on the sales pressure, you are a bank and shouldn't be trying to pressure people into debt just to make a sales goal.

    Wells Fargo2016-01-06
Found 29 reviews