Wells Fargo Reviews in Charleston, SC | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Charleston Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
1 Ratings
  1. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker I (SAFE) in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you CAN sell, you will be well compensated, and move up quickly to upper level position, the sky is your limit, as there's no degree requirement for ANY position. Not even a drug test before hiring:( Management will kiss your butt, even when you have customer complaints against you.

    Cons

    You can be at your best in your assigned duties, have the best attitude and excellent public relations... it means nothing to management if you can't sell. The Bank is referred to as a Store. Their logo should be Wells Fargo Sales & CO. They DO NOT DRUG SCREEN.

    Advice to Management

    Manager should give opportunities to those good employees that has great customer service, and be trained to sell, not frustrate them out. *Please introduce drug screen* The Bank should not be referred to as a STORE. It's a BANK people.

    Wells Fargo2015-12-16
  2. "nope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Manager III in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    quick advancement started as a teller if your a great seller they move you up the ladder and don't prepare you

    Cons

    no work life balance unappreciated

    Advice to Management

    they do not care for employees only sales I had a 10 day doctors not from surgery and I was threatened with my job.... I missed 0 days

    Wells Fargo2015-10-21
  3. "Great to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Personal Banker in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Great benefits, good training, good management

    Cons

    Sometimes too concerned with paperwork that already exists on reports

    Wells Fargo2015-05-28
  4. "customer service & sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work hours are great A lot of vacation time

    Cons

    Too aggressive with sales to the point where some bankers sign customers up for services they did not even ask for. We do have a lot of vacation time but we can never use it when we want to Sales goals are so high that it is almost impossible to get a good bonus Bonus is QUARTERLY. average bonus is $300-$1500. not worth the work the employees put in.

    Advice to Management

    micromanagement is over the top. stop promoting people because their numbers look good. employees should be promoted on their communication and management skills on top of their numbers looking good

    Wells Fargo2015-04-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Overworked, underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Bank Teller in Charleston, SC

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Benefits for part time employees

    Cons

    There is a revolving door.

    Advice to Management

    If you can't sell 10 new accounts per day, apply elsewhere.

    Wells Fargo2015-03-24
  6. "OK company if you don't mind being pushy with sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Personal Banker I in Charleston, SC

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Good benefits, WFHM and affiliates good to work for, wouldn't recommend branch

    Cons

    As far as a branch goes sales goals are aggressively pushed and way too high, you'll feel more like a car salesman instead of Banker

    Advice to Management

    Realize that the relationships and customer service are just as important as numbers

    Wells Fargo2015-02-12
  7. "I was a credit analyst at wells fargo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Credit Analyst in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    The pros was the pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Back stabbing employees. Also, the job itself was very stressful.

    Advice to Management

    Stay away!!! Wachovia was better by far.

    Wells Fargo2015-03-01
  8. "Learned alot about retail banking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Teller in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Connections, working inside, pleasant work environment You become an expert on how to make your accounts free

    Cons

    Sales are pushed heavily sometimes to the point where it develops a conflict of interest between customer and employee.

    Advice to Management

    Stop shoving unecessary products down customers throats. Actually think of the customer and what they need NOW in their financial life.

    Wells Fargo2015-01-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is easy to move up in this company because of the high turn over rate. As long as you hit your goals and your branch does well you will be in the clear. They give you a lot of vacation days.

    Cons

    They treat you like a number just like the customers. Almost unethical what they try to tell their employees to do. They expect you to work every other Saturday

    Wells Fargo2014-09-22
  10. "If you're willing to be unethical and lie to customers in order to reach sales goals this is the place for you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having paid time off and many holidays are a plus. Hours are not bad and go by pretty fast. Benefits are good and coworkers are good people. Getting to know regular customers and having rapport with them is a huge plus.

    Cons

    Sales, sales, sales. You will be told in a round a bout way to lie to customers in order to get your solution goals. Also be prepared to become a robot and follow a script while you interact with every customer. Pay is dismal at best starting out.

    Advice to Management

    Promotions are based on how friendly you are to management and how much you suck up to them, not on how well you are performing. The line between ethical and unethical is very thin. Basically, keep doing what your doing until you get caught.

    Wells Fargo2014-05-27
Found 29 reviews