Wells Fargo Reviews in Charlotte, NC | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Charlotte Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1015 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
14 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Consultant in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, solid benefits, flexibility

    Cons

    Large company, can be political

    Wells Fargo2019-03-08
  2. "Great growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Great culture and continuing education

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Wells Fargo2019-08-15
  3. "Customer Service Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, exposure, work life balance

    Cons

    Schedule, pay, no upward mobility,

    Advice to Management

    Work on better scheduling that gives people 2 consecutive days off.

    Wells Fargo2019-08-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Company is Going through a lot of Changes."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Tester in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When I first got here in 2015, everything was good. The managers weren't pushy or trying to mitigate issues by hiding and covering up things.

    Cons

    Currently going under a lot of reorganization. There's little to no honesty. The mindset is that if you don't like it, then you can leave.

    Advice to Management

    No advice to give. Wells Fargo is in such deep water that management has to do what it needs to avoid being fired. I understand the decisions that are being made.

    Wells Fargo2019-08-08
  5. "Great IB work/life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Analyst IB roles anywhere are tough, but WFS is about as good as it gets from a work/life balance perspective. Deal flow is decent and the majority of the people you work with are great. Pretty low jerk contingent (relatively speaking). Fantastic office (Duke Energy Center).

    Cons

    Some of the people there are complete fools, but I've heard that has been changing with recent layoffs (about time). Was there for scandal - impacted IB business a little bit, but not bad.

    Wells Fargo2019-08-06
  6. "Seamless Sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Solid Culture and Good Collaboration

    Cons

    Hours and use of Grubhub

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Wells Fargo2019-08-06
  7. "Pretty good place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and hours reasonable.

    Cons

    Pay and potential for advancement.

    Wells Fargo2019-08-04
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generous PTO Quarterly bonuses Great leadership

    Cons

    Schedule sometimes interferes with work life balance

    Wells Fargo2019-08-02
  9. "Dealing with HR is a nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The technical day to day work was very good

    Cons

    When you needed something from HR it was a frustrating, painful experience. They don't understand someone who does not speak English with an American accent. They don't ever solve your problem, just plead "it is impossible to say"

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to actually solve an employee's problem rather than HR employees making excuses and give you the brush-off.

    Wells Fargo2019-08-16
  10. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Consultant V in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture and the people

    Cons

    Behind in technology and processes

    Wells Fargo2019-07-28
Found 1015 reviews