Wells Fargo Collector Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Collector Reviews

Updated Aug 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 122 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
1 Ratings
  1. "Mortgage Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Collector in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family Oriented cares about employees career, competitive pay.

    Cons

    None at the moment, everything is great really love the environment.

    Advice to Management

    Great job!!!! You Rock!!!

    Wells Fargo2018-06-03
  2. "Shady & Disfunctional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector III in Kent, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Close knit co workers, fun holiday celebrations

    Cons

    Working for WF was a challenge to my good integrity and character.

    Advice to Management

    Better HR training

    Wells Fargo2019-08-31
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bill Collector in Woodland Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    fair wages and bonus

    Cons

    nothing I can really think of

    Wells Fargo2019-06-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Collector 3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector III in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff and management fair and nice to work with. Good benefits

    Cons

    The company it self could care less about its employees

    Wells Fargo2018-08-29
  5. "Amazing Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector III in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Wells Fargo has many great benefits for its employees and is very focused on personal development. I received so much encouragement from my supervisor and management over the years. Wells Fargo has a great culture of recognizing accomplishments.

    Cons

    The open office structure of the call center could make hearing the customer difficult at times

    Wells Fargo2018-08-09
  6. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collector in Aberdeen, SD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and 401k were absolutely great. Working at a different company now and medical is no where near what Wells Fargo had. Managers were also pretty good to work for.

    Cons

    Corporate climate, office politics played too big of a role in trying to move up the ladder. Flexibility wasn’t in their vocabulary in regards to scheduling

    Wells Fargo2018-04-21
  7. "Collector 3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collector in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great People, Management in some areas,

    Cons

    Advancement is difficult. People coming from the outside will end up making more than you for the same position.

    Advice to Management

    Go over career roadmap with employees implore advancement,

    Wells Fargo2018-04-12
  8. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed helping our customers in the team environment at Wells Fargo. Built some good friendships with coworkers during my years here that will likely last for years to come.

    Cons

    The office’s temperature was nearly freezing most of the time in our suite. Complaints about this matter made little to no impact. Pay and benefits were average at best. Saw some good employees leave the company because they felt micromanaged.

    Advice to Management

    Teach your employees often that the more they positively support one another, the more everyone will benefit, including your customers.

    Wells Fargo2018-04-03
  9. "Collection"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collector in San Bernardino, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company, good benefits, 401k

    Cons

    Hard to move up in this company

    Advice to Management

    Need more positions for high performers

    Wells Fargo2018-03-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector III in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great PTO and monthly/annual bonuses

    Cons

    Where to begin... Upper management doesn't care about lower level employees. Practically impossible to impose changes even when multiple offices across the country complain about the same problem. This company is being ran by executives who think companies need to be ran like they did in the 80s/90s. Zero work/life balance outside of using your PTO. This company will be left in the dust by its competitors if... they don't listen to employees and improve how they run their business. This company also has zero culture, people came in to make money and leave as soon as they found a chance

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to lower level employees, catch up with other companies (mostly technologically)

    Wells Fargo2018-02-12
Found 122 reviews