Wells Fargo Columbus Reviews

Updated Feb 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
98%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
0 Rating
  1. "Marketing Intern"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Marketing Intern in Columbus, OH
    Recommends

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Close knit community, manageable work load

    Cons

    There's nothing I don't like about this job

    Wells Fargo2017-09-13
  2. "Awesome Company to work for!!"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Analista Senior En Client Financial Management in Columbus, OH

    I worked at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything from management to peers.

    Cons

    i did not see too many cons

    Wells Fargo2020-02-09
  3. "Good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Columbus, OH

    I worked at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay, co-workers good

    Cons

    pay a little low, too much favoritism

    Wells Fargo2017-08-02
  4. "Wells Fargo is an industry leader"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA PROCESSING MANAGER in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - benefits - flexibility - national brand recognition - many career paths - career development - resources, resources, resources - small company feel - great technology - all the tools

    Cons

    The best thing about my job is I impact lives. The worst thing about my job is that I impact lives.

    Wells Fargo2016-04-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "So far so good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operational Risk Consultant IV in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with, and lots of drive to get things accomplished. Competitive pay, compensation package and benefits.

    Cons

    Very large organization and hard to navigate at times. Expensive medical insurance considering the employee count. Technology is a little behind the times.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2015-12-18
  6. "Not bad experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Financial Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial environment, good delegation of work and more responsibilities.

    Cons

    Salary is not that competitive compared to other big banks. Bank working culture is not as alluring to tech industry

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2015-04-07
  7. "Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Specialist-III in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Customers were great I love this place

    Cons

    Nothing I liked everything there

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2015-01-16
  8. "Not what it used to be"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefits Specialist in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Used to be a nice place to work.

    Cons

    very negative and unrewarding place to work now

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2015-01-17
  9. "Wells Fargo Home Mortgage is a good company to work for you have decent benefits and a fair wage."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people, passionate about helping people get into homes. In Cleveland, we did it right. We had great talent and they worked hard to make the benchmarks and close loans. In a big company you have good benefits: eye and dental, and a fair match on 401K.

    Cons

    Too many laws changes, so much especially in the last 3-5 years. It causes a lot of internal changes, checks balances. It's like the basics have been missed (encrypted security, solid structure, vision to the entire team) we were the last to convert to our own system. They still don't have banks in Cleveland (crazy) and there's been a presence here for over 25 years.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2014-05-23
  10. "Terrible, but will get you places."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Credit Manager in Hilliard, OH

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people that worked there were all good at what they did. We all moved on to do better things. We were trained to sell a crappy product, so when we moved on to better products, the jobs were much easier.

    Cons

    Terrible products and management. Terrible compensation structure.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2012-11-13
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews