Wells Fargo Reviews in Davenport, IA | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Davenport Reviews

Updated May 3, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Moline, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many, many ways to excel in your career Competitive benefits Very well trained team members no matter where you go

    Cons

    Lengthy training process, many things to remember while on cash line

    Advice to Management

    Be encouraging Be productive and always willing to help Frequently follow up with new employees Participate and engage everyday

    Wells Fargo2017-05-04
  2. "Nice 401k"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Davenport, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Matching 401k, profit sharing, company paid short term disabilty, love the customers. Enjoy coming to work everyday

    Cons

    Raises are terrible, been there 2 1/2 years have had one 21cent raise

    Wells Fargo2016-03-03
  3. "Home Preservation Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Preservation Specialist in Bettendorf, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great are benefits. Great are hours. For the most part great leadership. working in an air conditioned building was always nice.

    Cons

    I really never had any issues it was just hard to listen to peoples story as to why they were behind on their mortgages

    Advice to Management

    advice to management would be to keep doing what your doing and also make sure you are staying upbeat as the stories we listen to sometimes can get you down especially when its day after day

    Wells Fargo2015-07-18
  4. "Great company if the pressured sales culture would lessen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker II – Registered in Davenport, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, flexible with my work schedule allowing me to work part time, great paid time off, excellent banking products and resources for employees and customers

    Cons

    High pressure sales and I was one of the top ranked bankers in the region and still felt the high pressure. To be low on the sales charts would have been miserable.

    Advice to Management

    Less micromanaging and more appropriate sales to clients would create a better environment for everyone.

    Wells Fargo2014-07-07
  5. "Sales Driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in Bettendorf, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities to climb sales ladder. But unbelievable pressure to conform to less than desirable means of obtaining goals.

    Cons

    WHAT they consider to be a sale might actually be a time and money waster

    Advice to Management

    Educate your managers on ethics.

    Wells Fargo2014-04-06
  6. "Great benefits, horrible customer service."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teller in Davenport, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wells Fargo was a great company to begin my career in banking. The benefits were great, and they have excellent technology.

    Cons

    SALES, SALES, SALES at any cost!! The only way to be successful at WF is to be dishonest; either with your customers, or with their sales tracking system. Either way, it wasn't worth it to me.

    Advice to Management

    Let your employees treat customers the way you would want to be treated.

    Wells Fargo2014-02-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Licensed Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Personal Banker in Davenport, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice bank hours, got along with coworkers Decent Salary to start with Good Benefits

    Cons

    Very sales oriented, not much of a service related company Company not very flexible in mistakes made Difficult to accomplish sales goals and make money on bonuses as an individual and a store team

    Wells Fargo2013-12-26
  8. "Good, but lots of room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Davenport, IA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    The banking technology is the best

    Cons

    The sales culture and the bonus structure create a climate of employee sabotage among peers with a management structure unable to push back on national compensation processes.

    Advice to Management

    Correct the preceding downsides

    Wells Fargo2008-12-26
  9. "Work here if you're motivated to work hard and move up!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Moline, IL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Great promotion potential based upon individual performance goals.

    Cons

    If you're on salary, you'll definately put in more than 40 hrs/week! Not the best environment for a family life or children.

    Advice to Management

    Employee retention is a crucial asset to this company. You need to work harder not only obtaining quality employees, but retaining them!

    Wells Fargo2008-07-22
Found 9 reviews