Wells Fargo Denver Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
64%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
4 Ratings
  1. "loan officer"

    5.0
    Current Employee - HMC in Denver, CO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    flexible schedule and great management staff

    Cons

    corporate training and not able to meet all clients needs

    Wells Fargo2020-06-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Document Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, room for growth

    Cons

    Can be tough to advance

    Wells Fargo2020-05-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Alright"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Aurora, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got to learn the ins and outs of the banking industry and would guide people in the right direction to succeed financially. Lots of opportunity to grow in the company with great benefits.

    Cons

    Always short staffed, very high customer traffic, too many calls to make you can't go go home until you make the calls, and training to do all in the same day yet you're not given the time to actually do wha they want, no time to breathe.

    Wells Fargo2020-04-16
  4. "Grow and jump through hoops"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Personal Banker in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If management likes you, you'll like the good work environment. You meet great people while growing professionally and as an indiviual. Great co workers too.

    Cons

    Procedures constantly changing and new ones are constantly implemented. Company continues to change its outlook per the sales scandal in 2017. Sometimes, the most overpaid are the employees that work the least. Internal growth can be prolonged at times due to "performance" metrics that are not within your control. New Collegues replace the old ones more frequently than normal due to better pay externally.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-01-24
  5. "Goodjob"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Clerk in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work managers were good. Customer service was good. Training was good

    Cons

    Little pay. Not much time off. Hours were sometimes really long.

    Wells Fargo2020-01-04
  6. "Overall Positive"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I recommend to most young people interested in business to apply to Wells Fargo. I have learned a lot about the financial world as well as banking through working here. In my experience, there is always a chance for upward growth. The job is very structured and I have always felt like there is a good support system around each branch I have been at.

    Cons

    Wells Fargo is constantly changing, and that can be a lot to keep up with. Keeping up with small tweaks made to the policy is usually not too hard, but recently there has been a lot of larger changes that effect how the day to day work flow feels.

    Wells Fargo2020-01-01
  7. "neutral"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Aurora, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great career development opportunities & benefits

    Cons

    HR is slow with inter office issues, reduction in staffing thus increasing stress & rapidness of feeling burnt out

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-12-29
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Stay away"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, not much else.

    Cons

    1 step above being a slave.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-01-28
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Credit Analyst"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Analyst in Denver, CO
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paid time off.... that’s it

    Cons

    Pay, culture, reputation, outdated systems, every mid level manager is atrocious at their job. Work at any other bank besides Wells.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-01-22
  10. "N/A"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Incredible Company with career advancement opportunities and Benefits.

    Cons

    It's a high level intensity career. I'm not sure it's a disadvantage.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-12-03
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 230 Reviews