Wells Fargo Reviews in Des Moines, IA | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Des Moines Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 225 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
6 Ratings
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytics Manager in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love this company and working here.

    Cons

    Lots of red tape to work thru to get access to systems

    Wells Fargo2019-01-11
  2. "Too many issues with leadership and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Loan Associate in Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Benefits but they are being reduced

    Cons

    Management isn’t the greatest they are very strict

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-01-11
  3. "Inbound and outbound calls to or from internal or external customers discussing the possible fraud charges on an account"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Crimes Specialist III in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair wages. Flexible hours. Shift difference working after 4pm. Management that actually cares.

    Cons

    Call center. Angry customers. Escalations.

    Wells Fargo2018-12-22
  4. "Default Accounts Payable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Servicing Specialist in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good management, friendly co-workers, VTO and PTO plus personal holidays on top of holidays. Tons of team work. I can go on. I know tons of people has a strong dislike for Wells Fargo but I did not have a bad experience at all. There were times when the pressure was applied fiercely - it was never for long.

    Cons

    Bad Public Reputation. It got hard to work for Wells Fargo when they kept making the news for scandals and violating rights. It’s hard to work for a company you have to defend constantly.

    Wells Fargo2018-12-15
  5. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Des Moines, IA

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and environment to work at

    Cons

    Does not have significant raise despite providing results

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-12-11
  6. "Not a culture for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Contractor in Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    The campus is nice and employee friendly with various cafes, walking paths, parking, etc. The organization has lots of areas to move to within if you are interested and willing to go through the motions.

    Cons

    Fear-based environment. Feels like a call center with the way meetings and calls are conducted. Very little interaction with necessary team members, other than phone. Leadership is not aligned and processes are confusing and communication is minimal. Either you are a fit for the culture or you are not.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-12-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Just a number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Timelines are not important for 90% of projects.

    Cons

    Just a number to someone and trying to improve or making a positive impact is frowned upon.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-11-20
  8. "Efficient job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    CONSUMER LOAN UNDERWRITER in Des Moines, IA

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits, flexible hours and 2 days per week remote

    Cons

    Corporate life, maybe layers of management and reporting

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-11-01
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in Des Moines, IA

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked here for most of my career. Wells Fargo Financial took good care of my family and me.

    Cons

    Eventually became a victim of the Wells Fargo/ Wachovia merger and was sad to have to leave the company.

    Wells Fargo2018-10-05
  10. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and vacation time

    Cons

    If you're great at your job you get rewarded with more work and no increase in pay

    Wells Fargo2018-10-18
Found 225 reviews