Wells Fargo Reviews in Des Moines, IA | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Des Moines Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
6 Ratings
  1. "Operations Processor 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Processor II in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Great benefits & pay.

    Cons

    No sick time earned, use pto and get occurances.

    Wells Fargo2018-09-11
  2. "Loan Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Analyst in Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits of the company are great

    Cons

    Upper management doesn't treat employees fairly

    Wells Fargo2018-09-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Data Slave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    only one, easy to be a small fish in a large sea. They will likely never no you are there.

    Cons

    You are a number; You are expendable; Your skills will not be recognized over the cacophony of politics and unrealistic growth goals. raises are in the .0x decimal range, bonuses are not bad when the government isn't punishing them. The sink or swim orientation process was ok when the rewards matched the effort, The Wachovia influence has destroyed a once great and honorable company.

    Advice to Management

    Hunt down every former Wachovia decision maker and fire them and review and rework all of their policies.

    Wells Fargo2018-09-22
  4. "Home Preservation Specialist 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Preservation Specialist in Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    While I would give Wells Fargo as a company a 5 star rating as they are a sustainable company, they treat their employees with great benefits and PTO, and they truly care about internal talent, this position sucks.

    Cons

    This position is one of the worst positions you can take at Wells Fargo as a company. I would stay away.

    Advice to Management

    Management in the Home Preservation department is as gossipy as High School was. As long as you know whose butt to kiss you'll do fine.

    Wells Fargo2018-09-04
  5. "Decent, if anyone were to be offered FT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Loan Servicing Specialist in Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the environment, I feel very independent and free to work at my own pace, yet it still feels like a tightknit community within my department; I listen to podcasts/music all day, take breaks when I want, flexibility if I need to come in late/leave early, often OT opportunities

    Cons

    I know none of the contract employees I was hired on with about 8 months ago nor myself will be offered full time, unfortunately; management has already informed us that they hired on a new team of full timers in India to do our job, presumably for less, and they don't really see any slots opening up here. I've heard from many other temps that this is their second or third contract cycle in an attempt to get on here... fulltime, which is much harder than you might think, especially if you're avoiding second/third shift hours, entry level pay, or phone work.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop outsourcing the work when you have a fully qualified team right in front of you. Extremely frustrating to see people getting laid off left and right when we all know Wells makes a ridiculous profit anyway.

    Wells Fargo2018-06-29
  6. "Home Mortgage Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Mortgage Consultant in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of oppurtunity to make a lot of money

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Wells Fargo2018-05-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Dissatisfied, but stuck with it for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research/Remediation Analyst in Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Appears to support diversity, LGBT, military

    Cons

    Obvious favoritism to departments (such as sales) compared to customer service and similar

    Wells Fargo2018-05-30
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Welcome to Hell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Processor in Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Maternity leave. Thats it! And the only reason its so good is cause we screwed over soooo many customers and its to make us look like we care.

    Cons

    Anything anf everything. All the way from the top down this company is deteriorating.

    Advice to Management

    If you care for your employees then your customers will care.

    Wells Fargo2018-05-23
  9. "Research Remediation Analyst 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Research/Remediation Analyst II in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging dynamic work in a great environment.

    Cons

    Love my job but finding it difficult to get hired off contract even with excelent performance.

    Advice to Management

    Navigating HR to get interviews is unnecessarily difficult. Ive seen coworkers have to train new hires for positions they weren't qualified for...despite doing the job.

    Wells Fargo2018-04-19
  10. "Bankruptcy Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Bankruptcy Specialist in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    They made me feel like I was just another employee Pay was decent for an internship

    Cons

    Was a hassle getting hired through a staffing agency

    Wells Fargo2018-03-20
Found 225 reviews