Wells Fargo Reviews in Des Moines, IA | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Wells Fargo Des Moines Reviews

Updated 5 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
0 Ratings
  1. "Good starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Processor in Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned skills, good lunch, nice co workers

    Cons

    soul crushing & repetitive work

    Advice to Management

    make the job more individualistic

    Wells Fargo2018-01-05
  2. "Mortgage loan processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Processor in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good pay, benefits and pto

    Cons

    layoffs, micro managed , and no remote opportunities

    Wells Fargo2017-12-18
  3. "Personal Banker 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good base wage, opportunity for bonus as a team.

    Cons

    corporate manages, not always clear on how to be promoted.

    Advice to Management

    set clear guideline to management for promotions.

    Wells Fargo2017-12-12
  4. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Revruiter in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility (work from home), benefits, salary

    Cons

    Significant layoffs, poor direction when displaced

    Advice to Management

    Make it right with not only our customers, but with your team members, too

    Wells Fargo2017-10-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Instructional Design Associate Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructional Design Associate Manager in Des Moines, IA

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, hours, team members, team member engagement

    Cons

    Changing environment and influences of media and

    Wells Fargo2017-10-02
  6. "Loan Associate 3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Associate in Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits and perks are offered.

    Cons

    Managers are quick to lose patience with you

    Advice to Management

    Give employees time to fully learn system

    Wells Fargo2017-10-12
  7. "Loan Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Loan Servicing Specialist in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours and not micromanaged

    Cons

    Job gets redundant, lots of sitting.

    Wells Fargo2017-09-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruting Cosultat in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great flexibility and support from direct leadership Strong team environment Diversity of thought and

    Cons

    New policies or procedures can be rolled before being fully tested and with little direction on how to troubleshoot Sometimes to many "hands in the pot" Big target for negative press

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be transparent Foster a stronger relationship between business and support teams (HR, L&D, Recruiting) Encourage lateral or promotional moves between businesses with parallel skills to create a stronger sense of the ONE WELLS FARGO message

    Wells Fargo2017-08-24
  9. "Great Benefits, Not so great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Specialist in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pretty easy job. Not too complicated and I get to work from home every Friday. Great benefits including 18 days PTO up front

    Cons

    Seems to me that it's been pretty hard for people in my department to move up (haven't had any experience with this because you have to be in your position for a full year before you apply to different jobs)

    Advice to Management

    Work with people who want to explore new opportunities within the company and help them succeed.

    Wells Fargo2017-08-31
  10. "Good Starter Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than 3 years

    Pros

    401k match, good benefits, tuition reimbursement, great use of technology, teams are like a family

    Cons

    Horrible base pay when in sales, shaky management, not transparent, PTO is hard to use

    Wells Fargo2017-08-13
Found 224 reviews