Wells Fargo Fremont Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
5%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Software Engineer Contractor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home on Friday. Office is very clean.

    Cons

    High work load. Constantly working on multiple projects at same time. Deadlines are real deals. No cafeteria in the building. Have to drive to buy food or bring own food.

    Wells Fargo2018-12-12
  2. "Better management"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Operations Clerk I in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good co workers, friendly, positive work environment. decent benefits

    Cons

    Too much work for less time and pay. Over rated and under appreciated. Unrealistic deadline and evaluation system

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-04-01
  3. "Sales Driven"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great to work with.

    Cons

    They put a lot of pressure on you to sell products.

    Wells Fargo2019-10-03
  4. "Software engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Software Developer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good work life balance

    Cons

    No cons that I feel

    Wells Fargo2017-11-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work Work life balance good technology

    Cons

    lot of maintenance related projects and work

    Wells Fargo2017-01-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -There are good people working at this company.

    Cons

    -The sales goals expected out of the retail level employees is a deterrent to both the workforce and customers.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2017-01-13
  7. "QA"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems QA Analyst/Lead in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Environment and great place to work

    Cons

    No Work from home, it will be good if this is provided to contractors

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2016-10-16
  8. "Contractor at Wells Fargo"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Communications Consultant (Contractor) in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    Large, generally well-run company. The banking industry leader. People are professional and friendly for the most part. The work environment is pleasant.

    Cons

    Your sanity is highly dependent on the leadership ability of your manager. If you happen to have a sub par manager, he/she could make life unpleasant for you.

    Wells Fargo2016-05-10
  9. "Project Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Technology Project Manager in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Good experience as a contractor in both San Francisco and Fremont locations (Business and Technical).

    Cons

    Doesn't seem like there is much push for contract to hire within the company.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2016-01-12
  10. "Job Review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker Reg I in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make sure you know how to handle the high pressure from your management level and up, good benefit, if you are looking for challenging job, this is a great job but unfortunately I have two kids, so I have to find a balance point.

    Cons

    none, everything should be standard as a sale person, get ready to work and make plan will make your day faster and productive, otherwise your manager will be mad on you because they do check report every hour.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2015-10-26
Found 17 reviews