Wells Fargo Reviews in Greensboro, NC | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Greensboro Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
0 Ratings
  1. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller At Wells Fargo in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits Lots of paid vacation 401k Job advancement Strong culture

    Cons

    Customer service environment As with anywhere else there will be drama

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-06-06
  2. "PB2 Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Personal Banker in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Changing environment with DOJ review

    Cons

    Having to overcome the reputation the Bank earned

    Wells Fargo2019-08-11
  3. "toxic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    hours worked proximity to home established for a long time i cant think of any else

    Cons

    they treat new people very poorly toxic work relationships only promote friends constantly talking behind colleagues back

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-06-06
  4. "Good pay, Hard to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The pay starts at $15/hr good benefits.

    Cons

    Make it hard to do your job for its so hard for customers to bank here. Short staffed a lot due to a scheduling program.

    Wells Fargo2019-04-02
  5. "Financial Crimes Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Crimes Specialist in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly working environment, excellent cafe for lunch

    Cons

    I love this job. It had no cons.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2016-08-10
  6. "Insurance Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Insurance Planner in Greensboro, NC

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, representing a strong bank. Great training.

    Cons

    Winston-Salem call center was eliminated because upper management was in Minneapolis.

    Wells Fargo2016-07-11
  7. "Asm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great vacation time, good IT support, flexibility was great. Room for advancement and relocation plans a plus. Stock options

    Cons

    Not the greatest salary, middle management could be difficult to deal with. Felt like different divisions of the company struggled to communicate with each other. Had all the talent in the world but didn't encourage open communication

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2016-06-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Teller at wells fargo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wells Fargo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Customers were great for the most part. I loved interacting and getting to know them. I also loved my co-workers.

    Cons

    My manager! My manager was terrible as far as the way she talked to us. We had several business customers and even they would complain about her if I saw them outside of work. We had a high turnover rate of tellers simply because of her but because she has worked for the company for such a long time they don't do anything to her. Most people also don't know that we have certain goals that we have to meet or they threaten to fire you. They dont care how many customers you have or about the fact that most customers dont want credit cards or extra things other than their checking accounts they expect you to work your magic and make them sign up for things they dont necessarily want. We also have one on one reviews with our manager every single week and it was frustrating because I dont mind criticism but she did not know how to talk to people.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2016-04-13
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Analyst in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Great staff incentive and benefit schemes

    Cons

    Pushes employees to achieve unrealistic targets

    Wells Fargo2016-02-22
  10. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Bank Teller in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love giving services to customers.

    Cons

    You have to work weekends which is a very big con.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2015-07-20
Found 21 reviews