Wells Fargo HR Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo HR Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
93%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Business Partner in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Leadership and culture, work life balance, flexible work arrangements, high caliber of teammates.

    Cons

    Current environment is stressful given stream of negative news but the commitment to transparency and fixing what is found to be wrong feels real.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-09-08
  2. "Wells Fargo is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, volunteer time off, lots of PTO, stock purchase, advancement opportunities, clean building, lots of parking, great mgmt

    Cons

    Difficulties in moving to another position if you're new to the company

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-12-06
  3. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Human Resources Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    One pro was that management does not micro-manage

    Cons

    It was a contract role and I had to leave for a full time opportunity

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-12-04
  4. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Human Resources Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Friendly environment, management is approachable, career development.

    Cons

    Pay should be more More time off

    Wells Fargo2019-10-28
  5. "Good Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Human Resources Specialist in San Antonio, TX

    I worked at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    As contractor pay was decent.

    Cons

    Work hours and seniority for schedules

    Wells Fargo2019-07-15
  6. "A great solid experience that has been at the base of my resume."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Networking Opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Overbearing sales culture that lead to massive turnover Stressed out branch management

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-05-29
  7. "HR Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and encouraging peers

    Cons

    This is not a challenging role

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-01-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad pay and benefits, that being said..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good people, good benefits and pay. There was transparency with your salary and bonus which I appreciated. However, there was some favoritism.

    Cons

    Bureaucracy made it hard to get things done or be creative. The inconsistent application of hiring and promotion practices, lack of diversity among leadership, and clique-ish behavior was discouraging. People were often afraid to speak up or speak truth to power.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-06-04
  9. "HR Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment, company culture very positive, culture of caring, thinks of people when developing new processes, benefits really good, Competitive pay. Ability to work remote.

    Cons

    Could possibly enhance technology used for day to day operations. Slow interview to hire process.

    Wells Fargo2018-05-01
  10. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources Specialist in Rapid City, SD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Paid Holidays, Excellent PTO

    Cons

    Sales Incentives and Goals are hard to achieve in smaller communities, sales pressure can be intense. Pay isn't anything to write home about.

    Wells Fargo2017-09-09
Found 40 reviews