Wells Fargo Reviews in Indianapolis, IN | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Indianapolis Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Diversity, Flexibility, and they'll work with you to further your career. They have locations throughout the US and are beginning to advance internationally.

    Cons

    Limited upside financially, but also a lower limit as well, which is nice. International exposure is limited but growing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you think is right. Don't follow, keep leading.

    Wells Fargo2014-01-29
  2. "Too new to tell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HMC in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seems good to me so far

    Cons

    None have come up yet

    Advice to Management

    None as of this writing

    Wells Fargo2019-02-13
  3. "Client Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    PTO, benefits and 401k match

    Cons

    Compliance can be a pain.

    Wells Fargo2018-11-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Micro managed sales culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Home Mortgage Consultant in Indianapolis, IN

    I worked at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are decent. Not too expensive.

    Cons

    Micro managed. Managers manage to check a box, not really to help. Constant turn over in position hurts customers.

    Wells Fargo2016-10-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Loan Processor in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bonus is great if you can hit all 3 required tiers, but due to voluminous pipeline and low quality applications submitted by loan officers, it's rare you'll earn it.

    Cons

    Horrible management, unrealistic deadlines and job duties, long hours with mandatory OT, lack of camaraderie, thankless position despite the insane amount of work you do

    Advice to Management

    Work as an HLP for one week and see that the amount you keep putting on our plates and expecting us to complete with 100% accuracy isn't possible. We are the unsung heroes in your company.

    Wells Fargo2016-08-31
  6. "consumer credit analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Credit Analyst II in Indianapolis, IN

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    great benefits good wook environment

    Cons

    no work life balance under paid

    Wells Fargo2015-12-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I think it's probably one of a handful of fairly honest companies in a very corrupt industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Indianapolis, IN

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to learn and grow as an individual, depending on the team you're on.

    Cons

    Difficult for assistants to move up and increase their earnings after licensing and assuming greater responsibility

    Wells Fargo2015-03-16
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Registered Client Associate in Indianapolis, IN

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits and great co-workers

    Cons

    Management takes too long to make decisions or take actions. Salary scale is below average

    Advice to Management

    Pay people what they are worth

    Wells Fargo2014-07-07
  9. "A great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Indianapolis, IN

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A pleasant work environment, great management and co-workers.

    Cons

    The regional office was closed a year after I started.

    Advice to Management

    Include employees in organizational changes prior to the changes taking effect.

    Wells Fargo2014-04-17
  10. "Lots of opportunity for growth and advancement. Networking within the company gives great benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Analyst in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity and easy to move around.

    Cons

    As with any company, sometimes you have to leave and come back to get the salary you want.

    Advice to Management

    If you focus on keeping your associates happy, then they will want to work and stay with you.

    Wells Fargo2013-08-01
Found 12 reviews