Wells Fargo Investment Banking Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Investment Banking Reviews

Updated 3 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
1 Ratings
  1. "Nah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Investment Banking Summer Analyst 

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Great company i like much

    Cons

    Awesome company but long hours

    Wells Fargo2019-10-03
  2. "Good work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The working environment is very friendly in regards to other banks

    Cons

    Like all investment banks, the work like balance at times can be overwhelming

    Wells Fargo2019-09-24
  3. "Great People, Limited focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is nice, hours are fair

    Cons

    Little responsibility given to junior level

    Advice to Management

    Have more of a goal oriented strategy

    Wells Fargo2019-09-27
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great exit opportunities Great culture, strong leadership

    Cons

    Long hours, monotonous work and a bit hierarchical

    Wells Fargo2019-09-09
  5. "Great IB work/life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Analyst IB roles anywhere are tough, but WFS is about as good as it gets from a work/life balance perspective. Deal flow is decent and the majority of the people you work with are great. Pretty low jerk contingent (relatively speaking). Fantastic office (Duke Energy Center).

    Cons

    Some of the people there are complete fools, but I've heard that has been changing with recent layoffs (about time). Was there for scandal - impacted IB business a little bit, but not bad.

    Wells Fargo2019-08-06
  6. "Stellar IB Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Investment Banking Summer Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    * Mgmt and senior leaders are supportive and want to help you grow * Responsibility given to you is that of a full-time analyst

    Cons

    * Exit opps may not be too great but that is changing quickly especially with the moves to Hudson Yards as they'll be the set of floors below KKR

    Wells Fargo2019-07-21
  7. "Wells Fargo IBCM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Place to be if MM - mid cap deals

    Cons

    The company doesn’t have a well enough established platform to compete on marque WSJ deals

    Wells Fargo2019-08-12
  8. "Overall good things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Investment Banking Summer Analyst in New York, NY

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are amazing to work with, and have a great culture for an IB.

    Cons

    Not as many resources as many other of the other big banks.

    Wells Fargo2019-06-09
  9. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Investment Banking Analyst in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly working environment and coworkers

    Cons

    Rather competitive working environment and heavy workload

    Wells Fargo2019-05-21
  10. "Good Bosses and Great Mentors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Banking Division Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Collegiality and Bullpen Culture within the group is fantastic. The people bring you back. Great experience as well.

    Cons

    The size of the firm and its preference towards the commercial banking side tend to hamstring our progress.

    Wells Fargo2019-04-20
Found 53 reviews