Wells Fargo Reviews in Irving, TX | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Irving Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
0 Ratings
  1. "Management really wants you to succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Resolution Specialist in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training,great environment,great benefits,work/life balance,dress code is business casual

    Cons

    A lot of changes currently happening,management tries, but are not always available when needed.

    Wells Fargo2018-08-04
  2. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Mortgage Underwriter in Irving, TX

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    If you are a hard worker, you will be rewarded with performance bonuses.

    Cons

    They tend to understaff depts, expect to work lots of OT.

    Wells Fargo2019-07-16
  3. "I wouldn’t recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Document Specialist in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free Lunches, PTO, overtime available, friendly coworkers.

    Cons

    The job was supposed to be primarily off the phones funding auto loans for dealerships. However you receive a lot of phone calls. You are expected to answer calls and fund 25-30 deals per day. It is a lot of work for the compensation you receive. Training is a joke. The male trainer is unprofessional.

    Advice to Management

    Be truthful about the job description.

    Wells Fargo2019-04-12
  4. "Loan Document Specialist 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Document Specialist II in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No weekends, good co-workers, no nights.

    Cons

    The more loans you complete the more loans they will give you, they work you as hard as they can to get more for the company.

    Wells Fargo2019-02-06
  5. "Still a big player"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analytics Consultant in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large company with a long history of success.

    Cons

    Any adverse effects in the market can, and have resulted in a large ripple effect. This usually results in mass layoffs. Get in good with leadership or have a backup plan if you're on the ground floor in a department that depends on market trends, like mortgage.

    Advice to Management

    continue investing into your people.

    Wells Fargo2018-12-04
  6. "Okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good schedule, holidays off

    Cons

    Under paid, short staffed, under appreciated. Under paid

    Advice to Management

    Be more appreciative, review pay versus work being done

    Wells Fargo2018-10-17
  7. "Remediation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Remediation Representative III in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incentives, management, team work, opportunities

    Cons

    Low pay, want to be more challenged and use all my skills fully

    Wells Fargo2018-09-11
  8. "Executive Resolution Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Executive Resolution Specialist in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love that Wells Fargo provides employees their Paid Time Off up front so that it is accessible from the beginning.

    Cons

    The department is a little unorganized and there needs to be more consistency.

    Wells Fargo2018-07-09
  9. "Mortgage Underwriter III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Underwriter III in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cares about employees work life balance.

    Cons

    There are too many layoffs or jobs placed on hold.

    Advice to Management

    The management team I worked under were professional.

    Wells Fargo2018-05-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "They don't treat you like a human being at all."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lockbox Data Entry in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dress code was laid back, health insurance was okay. That's all I can think of, really. It's hard to find 20 good words about this trainwreck of a company.

    Cons

    The bosses didn't give a single crap about their employees or their lives. Ancient computers, lack of communication, petty employees, and no purses/phones allowed with you during work.

    Advice to Management

    Your employees are human beings. They get sick. Their children get sick. Things come up that they can't avoid. It is extremely unprofessional and insulting to fire an employee for things out of their control.

    Wells Fargo2018-02-11
Found 46 reviews