Wells Fargo Las Vegas Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
47%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
1 Rating
  1. "CSSR"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very organized and employee benefits

    Cons

    Sales quotas an Managers constantly changing

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2017-08-11
  2. "Retail banking experience of 12 years as a branch manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Store Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Want to work global and get experience

    Cons

    Don"t know axactly but face can all type of challange

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-03-07
  3. "Work environment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teller in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PTO was generous and benefits were good

    Cons

    Stress and pressure from senior management

    Wells Fargo2020-02-21
  4. "Started out great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Correspondent Operations Proceedure Specialist IV in Henderson, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    At the beginning of my time there, the culture was amazing. While high production and quality were always expected of us, it was attainable. We were able to take time to get to know the people that sat next to us and participate in team building activities. They offer many great resources for employees who are looking to build a career.

    Cons

    The pressure to constantly perform at a higher and higher level all the time without the volume lead to burned-out employees. WIth such pressure focused on production, it was really hard to take advantage of any of the many programs that were offered without causing irreparable harm to our production expectations.

    Wells Fargo2019-12-26
  5. "Challenging"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Correspondent in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I lived the independence to review your loans. I loved my manager. The hours were great

    Cons

    Very competitive with the rest of the channel.

    Wells Fargo2019-03-29
  6. "Must love monotony"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hourly rate. Bonus incentives. Pto. Maternity leave. Paid holidays.

    Cons

    Repetition. Boring. Uninteresing. Irate customers. Strict metrics. Making wealthy investors even richer.

    Wells Fargo2019-03-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Lender"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lender in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers, pay, location, tools and tech

    Cons

    Strong sales culture and a lot of processes

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-01-02
  8. "Banker position"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Right now wells fargo is a good company because you don't have the pressure of sale your job is customer services it have good benefits

    Cons

    there salary, I think they should increase more instead of a few cents that they do every year. also every quarter they send a box full of goodies and pins and recognition card , I don't said that thats no good is just that i prefer the money to be as part of my salary. Another thing to get promoted you have to know somebody so they can help you if no your are going to be stuck in there forever

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-12-01
  9. "Loan Document Specialist Review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Document Specialist in Henderson, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can listen to music and podcasts while working.

    Cons

    Too many unnecessary business meetings.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-09-24
  10. "Home Mortgage"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They train you in every area of your department, Everyone is very concerned with customer service and making sure you are as well.

    Cons

    The commission split and having to compete against so many another loan officers is nerve racking.

    Wells Fargo2017-09-28
Found 85 reviews