Wells Fargo Loan Document Specialist III Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Loan Document Specialist III Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
71%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
0 Ratings
  1. "Really great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Loan Document Specialist III 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    I work with a really great team. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. The benefits of the workplace are great. A gym, dining halls, daycare, etc

    Cons

    Currently I don't have any cons for Wells Fargo. I can't wait to be out of contractor position so I can fully experience wf

    Advice to Management

    Doing good

    Wells Fargo2015-12-07
  2. "Home Equity Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Document Specialist III in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Underwriters are available and helpful. can be atmosphere of learning

    Cons

    poor management, excessive OT, scapegoat for poor process

    Advice to Management

    improve process and customer loyalty scores will improve

    Wells Fargo2016-08-28
  3. "Loan Document Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Loan Document Specialist III 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enjoy interacting with Clients on a daily basis to help fund their loans. Direct Manager and team is supportive with my personal and professional development.

    Cons

    Constant pressure to meet daily production and quality standards.

    Wells Fargo2016-06-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Home Preservation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Loan Document Specialist III in Litchfield Park, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    Covered garage. Café but very expensive. Starbucks on site.

    Cons

    Lost our bonus structure 2 months ago. Now 1/2 of the entire floor has walked off the job. The salary is not enough to keep there without a bonus. Look elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Must bring back some sort of bonus or raise salary to keep and hire new employees.

    Wells Fargo2016-02-16
  5. "Loan Document Specialist III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Document Specialist III in Homewood, AL
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great experience. PTO above average. Can be a decent job if your team is motivated to do well. Decent incentive checks from time to time.

    Cons

    ALWAYS look for opportunities to advance within and outside of the company. Layoffs can happen at anytime and leave you displaced. A large part of work performance is "luck of the draw" and upper management is not very understanding about it. The job grew drastically in responsibility near the final months. Work on files seemed to overlap and too heavily contingent on the responsiveness and receptiveness of... underwriters. A successful or failing file was oftentimes left up to the "discretion" of the underwriting department which was hardly ever consistent.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take the time to watch a processors workflow. Coming up w a daily routine and developing a system that works for each individual processor on a team will be highly beneficial to everyone.

    Wells Fargo2015-07-30
  6. "If you can ignore the politics, it's a good job that has good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Document Specialist III in Concord, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the jobs pay well and cost out of pocket for medical is less than most.

    Cons

    Promotions are difficult to obtain. Politics. Someone less qualified may be promoted because of who they know.

    Advice to Management

    Less politics & promote according to qualifications not favoritism.

    Wells Fargo2014-07-23
  7. "I have been a customer, as well as being a employee. I have been equally impressed, and committed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Document Specialist III in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I think working at WF I met outgoing friendly coworkers that were willing to assist as needed, that built friendships still standing. I had outstanding trainers, admin, and tools to do my job. My wages made me motivated to be committed and work my hardest at meeting monthly goals.

    Cons

    Challenges we were to sometime meet goals when working with other venders were not in your control, you just keep contacting them. Other downfall was being laid off my job, I wanted to have a career and grow with the company. I felt the company put a lot of time and money into hiring and training only to let us go and no rehire?

    Wells Fargo2014-06-04
  8. "Mortgage Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Document Specialist III in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compensation, ability to receive bonuses, and Friendships

    Cons

    Management tends to micromanage & under appreciated for the work you do,

    Wells Fargo2014-06-08
  9. "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Document Specialist III in Birmingham, AL
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Great environment. Fun people to work with. Very laid back attitude.

    Cons

    Although they say there is room for advancement, that was not my experience or take on the matter.

    Advice to Management

    Training on new policies before they are implemented would be nice! It will work out better in the long run.

    Wells Fargo2014-03-03
  10. "Positive financial experience but management was stressful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Document Specialist III in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, training and bonuses.

    Cons

    Management was extremely disorganized. The employees never knew what was going to happen every day. Management expected unrealistic goals. Not all of the managers who were hired knew how loans worked.

    Advice to Management

    Hire managers who have experience in the same field they're managing.

    Wells Fargo2013-10-18
Found 12 reviews