Wells Fargo London Reviews

Updated May 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
38%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
1 Rating
  1. "A collaborative, friendly company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Initiatives Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really supportive and collaborative colleagues - everyone is happy to help. Huge organization, lots of opportunity BUT you are expected to self-serve your development and career path (that suits me). Exciting plans for International development and growth, some great new senior hires. Support in place (HR, IT etc) people are very happy to help. I think remuneration is higher here than at other comparable organisations. Lots of communication, I feel like I always get updated on internal moves / changes or new hires. Highly inclusive and dedicated to diversity & inclusion - each region across the globe has a D&I council. Very philanthropic and encouraging of employees to get involved in charity or volunteering activities - everyone in EMEA gets 2 days off a year to volunteer.

    Cons

    Very slow pace of work because the company is risk adverse, you need to get used to managing a number of projects over a fairly long period. Everything always takes longer than originally expected

    Wells Fargo2019-10-23
  2. "recommended"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in London, England

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    nice people and great technology

    Cons

    bad culture and the pay doesnt seem to increase

    Wells Fargo2020-05-30
  3. "Decent Company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Benefits package is good, and nice work culture

    Cons

    Governance structure and also lack of information sharing

    Wells Fargo2020-04-24
  4. "NA"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in London, England

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Relatively small in Uk New state of the art building

    Cons

    Can have bureaucratic processes which makes it harder to bring inovative ideas

    Wells Fargo2020-05-08
  5. "Lack of communication and morally bankrupt"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice offices, good location, Pay

    Cons

    Poor line management, having been told I had performed excellently throughout my probation period via a performance review and receiving a 100% discretionary bonus my line manager on my last day of my probation released me (second week into the COVID 19 pandemic and one month after my performance review) with no prior warning of "poor performance" and no proof, which suggests that there is no support or transparent guidance/communication from management if they have concerns. Ensure that you have written confirmation of review of your performance each month during your probation period to support your defence. A 6 month probation period allows the business to release you with no supporting evidence.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-04-21
  6. "Great potential but limitations"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive financial and non-financial compensation package; ability to work from home and 25 days annual leave (plus bank holidays). Great international opportunities to travel to several countries across Europe.

    Cons

    Corporate structure can present some challenges to implement change.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-03-07
  7. "Placement at Wells Fargo"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Analyst in London, England

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is very good

    Cons

    The hours are usually lengthy without overpay

    Wells Fargo2020-03-03
  8. "Love the people just wish I loved the job just as much"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    • Decent work life balance • Immediate manager is a Godsend and makes my going to work worthwhile • Thoroughly enjoy the people I work with

    Cons

    • Poor talent cultivation and retention but then again this depends on your department • Lack of clear progression model

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-02-10
  9. "Summer Work Experience"

    4.0
    Former Intern - Corporate Offices in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed, work life balance and good culture

    Cons

    Limited grad scheme roles in London

    Wells Fargo2020-01-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Confused management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Financial Crime Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People (in EMEA) and new office

    Cons

    Blinkered US cenbtric management and lack of credible experience in key positions.

    Wells Fargo2020-01-28
Found 41 reviews