Wells Fargo Reviews in Madison, WI | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Madison Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
0 Ratings
  1. "AWESOME"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker I (SAFE) in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, opportunity to move up, lots of benefits. Able to do anything you want as long as you put in the hard work. Don't expect to move up if you don't want to put in work just like any other place

    Cons

    Sales, #'s is a huge factor however, it's understandable as a business needing to make money. It is a for profit organization

    Advice to Management

    Maybe ease the stress of sales, otherwise AWESOME

    Wells Fargo2014-05-08
  2. "Technical project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Project Manager/Fulfillment Manager in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Get projects, even better peer support, management outstanding.

    Cons

    You will put in long days especially if your technical team is in India

    Wells Fargo2017-01-04
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Intern/Office Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo part-time

    Pros

    Great, intelligent coworkers. Everyone's a hard worker, and I've been to both Madison, WI offices and Seattle offices, both had nice helpful employees.

    Cons

    Classic bureaucratic mega company that fires hard working people to make more money

    Wells Fargo2016-02-27
  5. "Great Opportunity, love my work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Personal Banker I (SAFE) in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Individual success is just as important as team or regional successes. Lots of opportunity to grow and move up the ladder. Can be at your own pace. Also great 401k and some great fringe benefits.

    Cons

    Health care for families is expensive and does not come close to covering my families' needs. Forced to use public assistance. Also salaries could be much better.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on individual development as well as needs, like we do with our customers, and I believe you will have a loyal and productive work force. Either median pay needs to be increased or health care needs to be more affordable for families. I would think it embarrassing for WF to have several employees recommending financial products and guiding customers when your employee can't afford to care for their family... without medical assistance and food stamps.

    Show More
    Wells Fargo2015-01-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Start Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, friendly atmosphere. Goal oriented workspace. Boss is personable/ you can relate to them visa vera.

    Cons

    Super high goal incentives, but maintainable. Not enough push on other employees to pull their own weight, because management is singling out top sales performers and pushing them to do more, and not helping the others who sell drastically less and who could use the help/coaching/ push more.

    Wells Fargo2012-10-31
  7. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Personal Banker in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for. You can learn a ton about finance. This was my first job after graduating college and I am proud to work here!

    Cons

    Very sales oriented. This has its positives, but it encourages some employees to do things in an unethical manner. Those employees are often not reprimanded due to the nature of the job.

    Advice to Management

    Great management team in place. The only area for improvement is better sales coaching for employees.

    Wells Fargo2011-08-07
  8. "Endless options."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Credit Manager in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Benefits beyond compensation and ability to move laterally within the company.

    Cons

    Commission with current position and management's focus on bottom line rather than esteem of their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the needs and requests of the employees, as happy employees are more profitable for the company.

    Wells Fargo2008-05-05
Found 7 reviews