Wells Fargo Manager Finance Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager Finance

Wells Fargo Finance Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
0 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive benefits and nice work/life balance

    Cons

    Negative press the past two years

    Wells Fargo2019-02-16
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Like the people, but the company is terrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Parts of the benefits package, mainly the 401k with 6% match and option for board to increase that by 1-4% each year based on earnings but they never do more than 1%. PTO can grow rather quickly as tenure increases. Health package is at best adequate.

    Cons

    Constantly hear negative news about your company... hard to defend. Little growth or development opportunities. Currently going through an expense safe exercise called EE2020 that is a disaster for morale. Everything from senior management is lip service. They call team members a competitive advantage but they do not value people that way. Merit increases are low so if you don’t start with a good base salary then... you will soon be looking for a new role to increase your pay. Disappointing that with all of the corporate tax savings the bank receives that none of it goes to the employees... instead they use it for stock buy backs and ship jobs overseas. It is probably the next negative headline for the bank.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Change out of ALL senior leadership; that’s the CEO and his direct reports. They have the stink of the sales scandal on them and the company needs a culture change. The company needs to make things right and get back credibility but that is not with the leaders in place.

    Wells Fargo2019-01-06
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in Des Moines, IA

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked here for most of my career. Wells Fargo Financial took good care of my family and me.

    Cons

    Eventually became a victim of the Wells Fargo/ Wachovia merger and was sad to have to leave the company.

    Wells Fargo2018-10-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Financial Management Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and compensation and time-off policy

    Cons

    Poor culture - hierarchical and passive aggressive

    Advice to Management

    Inject new leadership to change the culture.

    Wells Fargo2017-09-25
  5. "Finance Manager Auto"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Pay, Good location Great RBC Manager

    Cons

    To many hours To many hours

    Wells Fargo2017-02-02
  6. "Good benefits but tougher times ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good vacation and 6% match

    Cons

    Senior leadership is very reactionary.

    Wells Fargo2017-01-16
  7. "Wholesale great / retail weak"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Finance Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Wholesale division is great. Strong leadership

    Cons

    Retail division is not. Weak leadership

    Wells Fargo2015-11-18
  8. "Wells Fargo Bank Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Overall, Wells Fargo [NYSE: WFC] is a well-run company with many opportunities for advancement. I was employed by WFC for over nine years and was promoted several times during my tenure with the company. WFC offers many training opportunities which I still find of value after leaving the company.

    Cons

    In a few situations, it's the "Wells Fargo way" or the highway. Not always flexible.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, especially the middle managers who have close interaction to both customers and other employees.

    Wells Fargo2014-12-01
  9. "I always look forward to returning to Wells Fargo!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Financial Project Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people are awesome, they keep you busy and treat you with respect as a contractor.

    Cons

    The 18 month rule is a drawback when you really love your work and would like to stay!

    Advice to Management

    Go the extra mile to retain good staff.

    Wells Fargo2014-01-23
  10. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Finance Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity to work at one of the best financial institutions in the country. Exposure to front end systems and processes. Opportunity to work with industry experts.

    Cons

    Large institutions sometimes can be inhospitable to innovation.

    Wells Fargo2012-02-16
Found 13 reviews