Wells Fargo Manager IT Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager IT

Wells Fargo IT Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
1 Ratings
  1. "IT professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager 

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    i enjoy the atmosphere and the ability to grow

    Cons

    nothing , I didnt have any issue while working there

    Wells Fargo2019-07-16
  2. "Seemed to be good. But they are greedy. All banks are. Wells got caught."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It was a good contract

    Cons

    They took away Remote PM jobs-

    Advice to Management

    Stop being greedy

    Wells Fargo2019-08-09
  3. "Lots of issues with WF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    They allow most position to work remotely. But I think that will change in the next few years/

    Cons

    Culture and benefits are not the best

    Wells Fargo2019-07-10
  4. "Mixed bag, like most...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    - A lot of smart, high-performing people

    Cons

    - Poor onboarding. You're really tossed into the water and left to figure things out the best you can. The online training modules are ineffective - you just have to dig in. The only way I survived was by luck of having a great mentor show me the ropes. - LOTS of contract resources/turnover

    Advice to Management

    More contract-to-hire and establish a mentoring system for new employees.

    Wells Fargo2019-02-19
  5. "Times are a changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large, many opportunities, different technology roles, lots of change and growth, new day coming

    Cons

    Changing culture being done heavy handed

    Wells Fargo2018-08-21
  6. "IT Project Manager - FTE Backfill for Inflight Prjoject"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team - assigned one "inflight" project and managed with regulatory and compliance EOY deliverables. Sucessfully implemented the project /packages. Great team, great business partnership and application development.

    Cons

    Timing of tenure - four Executives retired and Direct HR Managers were tasked to release contractor for FTE fullfilment. Not enough time to fully engage with all resources within the PMO IT units assigned.

    Advice to Management

    Remove various levels of "direct contact with resources - ie FTE or contractors to be able to refer for open requisitions.

    Wells Fargo2017-07-27
  7. "IT Sr. Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Senior Project Manager in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This was a convenient and comfortable worksite with many perks.

    Cons

    The employer acquired the former company and changed many things including compensation levels and institution IT systems leaving many people without work.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Wells Fargo2017-06-14
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Wonderful, Helpful Employee Environment Throughout WF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Senior Audit Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I worked for WF for over 8 years as an auditor, and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. With hard work, I was coached and mentored where I listened, made adjustments and changes, and was promoted. WF really invested in me with training and direction, where I was able to make a significant contribution to the company. Throughout my years of auditing different areas of the bank, I never encountered anybody that was...

    Show More

    Cons

    There are lot of demands and life sacrifices that will need to be made if you want to be promoted. Only those that create Wow, eye-opening moments are really recognized by senior managers for promotions.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to manage risk conservatively.

    Wells Fargo2016-09-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I am strong everyday because I work for Wells Fargo Bank."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in South Phoenix, AZ
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I need support from greater sources. Wells Fargo Bank is for sure the correct source to stay feeling safe. I am happy at Wells Fargo Bank.

    Cons

    I am trier at time but I can not ask for a break. I must stay syrong at work and Wells Fargo Bank hurts me. I do mot tell any one about it because want them to believe that I do not get hurt.

    Advice to Management

    Pay close watch customers because at times they can not be trusted.

    Wells Fargo2016-08-20
  10. "IT Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    People friendly, great work life balanca

    Cons

    None, you guys are doing great!

    Advice to Management

    None

    Wells Fargo2015-11-04
Found 17 reviews