Wells Fargo Marketing Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Marketing Analyst Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
0 Ratings
  1. "Very interesting each year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Market Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Time Flexibility is one of the greatest parts of working at wells fargo. There is never a feeling of being burnt out from overwork. Great leadership from those that will mentor you especially with those entry level jobs. Relaxed setting that allows you to do your best work.

    Cons

    At wells Fargo you get very little pay as you promote from within. After a while you get the feeling that you need to leave the company even if you were happy in order to get a better salary.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you pay your employees a fair wage so that good talent stays at Wells Fargo. Other than that the company is great at finding good fits for their ambitious employees.

    Wells Fargo2012-01-31
  2. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Capital Markets Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth, opportunity, challenge, projects, team work,

    Cons

    some management teams are not effective as the others

    Wells Fargo2017-09-03
  3. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Capital Markets Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for my geographic location. Overall enjoy the corporate environment here in my department personally.

    Cons

    Can be difficult to move within the company considering the numbers of job postings within my department. Strong competition even for associate who are tenured.

    Advice to Management

    Improve training

    Wells Fargo2017-06-21
  4. "The group was great, but the manager I had was out to get me fired without helping me succeed from the date of hire."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    The people that work there are generally nice and helpful.

    Cons

    If you get on the wrong side of people you work with they will do what it takes to get rid of you. I was there for only 4 months because of the people I worked directly with. My boss could not help me do my job and quickly made me an enemy. I think my situation would have been different had I worked with another group.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure to pick the right people in management. if employees are terminated or resign quickly, it might not be the employee that is the problem.

    Wells Fargo2012-04-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A culture of mediocrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    There is work life balance.

    Cons

    "Where dreams come to die." A culture of mediocre work and achievement. Collaboration is nonexistent. Overachievers that are promoted are rewarded with a 2-3% increase in pay.

    Advice to Management

    Identify fast track employees who desire to work harder then the norm and reward them.

    Wells Fargo2011-04-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "average population"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Database Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Working at Wells Fargo means job security and various professional supports. However, there aren't much exciting career opportunities to go around.

    Cons

    The career advancement is stagnant and there are incompetent people stayed around.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on not only manage people, but also cultivate people.

    Wells Fargo2010-07-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "West Coast laid back company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Database Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Laid back culture, ability to work remotely and take time off when necessary. low stress environment

    Cons

    Selection process is not very selective. You get a mix of intelligent workers, and not so intelligent. Company structure is not centralized, lots of redundancy in work.

    Advice to Management

    Employees who perform better than others should be paid accordingly.

    Wells Fargo2010-04-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Wells Fargo; Take it or Leave It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Database Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Large, well established company with many opportunities to try different jobs within the financial industry. Benefits and PTO are generous, and are very comparable, if not better, than most companies.

    Cons

    Long standing, established business means processes and people who are inflexible. Each business unit is its own entity, and leads to turf wars, and the inability to communicate between divisions. This leads to redundant work, and horrible customer relations management. Management leads with a cavalier attitude, and manages from the top down. New ideas or dissent is frowned upon.

    Advice to Management

    Fewer attitudes, such as "We're Wells Fargo, we can do what we want, and you are not important". As an employee, this is how I felt about Senior Management. The head of a business unit told the 10% of employees who were dissatisfied during the last survey to "find a new job".

    Wells Fargo2008-06-11
Found 8 reviews