Wells Fargo Marketing Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Marketing Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
0 Ratings
  1. "consumer marketing review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consumer & Market Knowledge Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good vacation with bank holidays workplace location is good and options to move around

    Cons

    bad management horrible incentives want you to work extra hours for no reason after projects are done

    Wells Fargo2017-06-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Professional development opportunities, taking care of customers is important to company. Decent pay and benefits

    Cons

    Unfortunate bad press that is only about a miniscule number of employees did not do the right thing

    Advice to Management

    Those managers who really believe in a culture of caring and that WF's roll is to provide advice and guidance to customers are the most successful

    Wells Fargo2017-02-22
  3. "Be prepared for a stressful and heavy workload"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with smart and knowledgeable individuals that were friendly. Benefits were relatively good. Stock purchase plan and 401k. Access to meeting new people.

    Cons

    Extremely stressful, too many cooks in the kitchen and heavy heavy workload. Not enough career growth opportunities or continued learning. Training for the position and systems was extremely lacking.

    Advice to Management

    See cons and correct

    Wells Fargo2017-02-09
  4. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I really enjoy my employment with WF. I have been in my position for close to five years a d counting. The pay and benefits are great, not to mention the discounts and additional help I received when purchasing my first home. They are great.

    Cons

    I dont have any to list.

    Wells Fargo2016-09-07
  5. Helpful (3)

    "they have lost their way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Manager in Huntersville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than 3 years

    Pros

    collaborative, family friendly, excellent bonus structure

    Cons

    terrible management, enterprise marketing has the worst leaders, it is a place that discriminates and is the old boy/girl network, they only hire their friends, the recruiting process is a joke.

    Advice to Management

    your new organization structure in marketing is not working, actually recruit talent vs giving jobs to your friends, Enterprise Marketing leadership should all be fired including the CMO!

    Wells Fargo2016-09-28
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture that takes into account work/life balance.

    Cons

    Some people have been in their jobs for far too long and take advantage of this to do very little work. It can be pretty demoralizing for someone working very hard to see others with more tenure putting in much less effort.

    Wells Fargo2016-08-24
  7. "marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    flexible schedule and hours per month

    Cons

    No growth within the marketing field

    Wells Fargo2016-05-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Merchant Services Market Sales Managrr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Great brand and good opportunities

    Cons

    Very large institution can get lost

    Wells Fargo2016-02-20
  9. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Manager in Clemson, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Good work life balance, Great learning opportunities

    Cons

    Office politics is what drags you down

    Advice to Management

    Promote the people who deserve it

    Wells Fargo2015-07-15
  10. "Stable company with strong values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Analytics Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great values and culture, they care about their employees and lots of growth opportunity

    Cons

    Very conservative which sometimes results in being behind the curve - can also be a benefit

    Advice to Management

    I really don't have any advice -

    Wells Fargo2015-03-29
Found 43 reviews