Wells Fargo Reviews in Michigan | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Michigan Reviews

Updated Apr 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

1.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
5%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Clair Shores, MI
    Recommends

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment. I suggest it

    Cons

    Not very good salary. Strict management

    Advice to Management

    You many consider to increase the salaries of the employees in order to give them motivation.

    Wells Fargo2017-09-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Same old Wells Nothing has Changed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Mortgage Consultant in Grand Rapids, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Huge book of business they service so you do have a decent amount of potential leads to call. Some of my team members were great and very nice to work with.

    Cons

    Terrible Leadership, It starts at the top and goes down to the market managers and even the Branch Managers. There is so much turn over that home mortgage consultants bounce from manager to manager. Branch managers play favorites with one or two people on their team and the rest of the team is left fighting for scraps. Management does a terrible job of coaching up and teaching new hires or helping long term employees...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Work on bringing in an hiring quality leadership. Who can train and help their team hit goals and get better. Be committed to growing markets. If you not committed get out of that market.

    Wells Fargo2019-04-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "everyone has left company in Michigan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HMC in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Good originating system, programs ok

    Cons

    Micro management, lose loans to other companies due to pricing, company unwilling to match offers, calls a LE fake when pricing is to deep. so enthralled with getting all docs in 7 days or cancelling loan on you. Once it gets busy again management wont have so much tie to try to show their self worth and it may be ok to work here again. You have access to no sytems here, company doesnt trust employees and we can really...

    Show More
    Wells Fargo2019-01-20
  4. "Home Mortgage consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - HMC in Shelby Township, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good training program leading into product knowledge

    Cons

    too many conference calls taking away from selling

    Advice to Management

    let HMC's sell more and not be constrained to calls

    Wells Fargo2018-03-12
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Birmingham, MI

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company. Get a chance to learn about other Industries as an intern. Enjoyed meeting the team, and many opportunities to branch into other opportunities in the company.

    Cons

    Internship sometimes can be boring due to sitting around with not much work.

    Advice to Management

    Good work!

    Wells Fargo2017-05-24
  6. "Quality analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manual Test Engineer in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee work friendly nature Career opportunities are also good

    Cons

    Less promotions Less opportunities to Change projects

    Advice to Management

    Please work on the cons

    Wells Fargo2017-04-04
  7. "Loan Administartion Manager III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Muskegon, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are always advancement opportunities available as well as self directed training to assist you in getting where you want to be within the company.

    Cons

    Company keeps going back and forth on remote employees and allowance or continuation of remote positions.

    Advice to Management

    Allow remote positions to occur and allow the managers the ability to manage remotely. It has proven to be successful in other companies as long as proper metrics are in place.

    Wells Fargo2016-10-21
  8. "True Test of Morals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Sales and Service Representative in Ironwood, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits were amazing! I insured my whole family for under $200 a paycheck and had about a month of vacation time after 2 years! I loved being able to help people who were struggling reach their financial goals!

    Cons

    Management was so hell-bent on sales numbers they stopped caring about the customers' well being as well as the the mental health of their team. You are just a number to Wells Fargo. They don't give two craps about anything other than sales.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the little guys because lower management manipulates what is really happening at the store level.

    Wells Fargo2016-09-14
  9. "Wells Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Associate in Sterling Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nice place to be on daily basis if you have to work

    Cons

    Pay increases never happen. Not even a cost of living increase.

    Wells Fargo2016-07-26
  10. "Collections Representative Auto"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Representative Auto in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is okay commission could be better

    Cons

    Management plays favorites and awful unprofessional office setting. Worst co workers ,lots of backstabbing etc.

    Advice to Management

    Management need to be more professional and not play favorites no

    Wells Fargo2016-06-15
Found 27 reviews