Wells Fargo Reviews in Mississippi | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Mississippi Reviews

Updated 2 de Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
0 Ratings
  1. "good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Investment Banking Associate in Jackson, MS
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    best perks. clear communication , everything was so good much appreciated

    Cons

    nothing as such which i can think off now. dedication is required which is not bad

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2017-03-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Just okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Hattiesburg, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PTO No weekends Paid Holidays Competitive pay Coworkers are great

    Cons

    Endless work Low appreciation High stress environment

    Wells Fargo2019-10-03
  3. "Lead Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Teller in Jackson, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    PTO, pay, dental insurance, HSA

    Cons

    Hours, stress (because we are always short-staffed), management

    Wells Fargo2017-09-20
  4. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Teller in Ocean Springs, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, pay is decent for low-tier job , bankers are great for life balance, healthcare available, lots of pto

    Cons

    Standing all day, 90% of tellers only get 20 hours, open till 6 on Friday, large corporation feeling, customers can be very rude at times

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2017-02-03
  5. "Team member coaching and development. Sales."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Ocean Springs, MS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The benefits are great and I love helping my customers and team members succeed. I have the opportunity to be a well-rounded banker, retail, small business, affluent, depending upon the client in front of me.

    Cons

    Although the company professes a culture of caring, people are assets to be managed. Upper management clearly does not care about the customer-facing team members at all.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2016-04-02
  6. "Lead Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teller in Gulfport, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Was able to meet and interact with all kinds of people on a daily basis

    Cons

    Unnecessary sales pressure and unreasonable sales goal expectations

    Wells Fargo2015-10-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Houston, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers wwrestling very great to work with

    Cons

    Employee loyalty...they support the customer before u even if the customer is wrong

    Wells Fargo2014-11-29
  8. "I enjoy working at Wells Fargo Advisors."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Associate in Gulfport, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Good benifits and work schedule.

    Cons

    I like every thing about the job.

    Wells Fargo2014-06-11
  9. "Upper management expects too much of their employess."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Manager in Jackson, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is great If goals are met then plenty of room for advancement

    Cons

    Not enough hours to complete designated task and sales goals

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2013-09-14
  10. "Not a bad company.. but some really bad management at times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Credit Manager in Tupelo, MS
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    great benefits and time off

    Cons

    announcement of office closings seemed to be a surprise to even the higher management.. the right hand had no idea what the left hand was doing.. a lot of people affected by closings..

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2010-08-21
Found 11 reviews