Wells Fargo Omaha Reviews

Updated Feb 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
0 Rating
  1. "Payroll svcs"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible office at home undemanding

    Cons

    Eliminated my division at the bank

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-02-03
  2. "Licensed Banker"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large company with lots of employees. Hard to get fired

    Cons

    Terrible management, elimination of jobs quickly

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-11-14
  3. "Instructional Design Consultant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructional Design Consultant in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employees are their competitive edge

    Cons

    Massive organizational change and change fatigue

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-03-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Financial Advisor"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay. Great brand name. Good technology.

    Cons

    Compliance is killing us. Very bureaucratic. Autocratic middle managers who never opened an account in their lives.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-11-24
  5. "Great experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed helping our customers in the team environment at Wells Fargo. Built some good friendships with coworkers during my years here that will likely last for years to come.

    Cons

    The office’s temperature was nearly freezing most of the time in our suite. Complaints about this matter made little to no impact. Pay and benefits were average at best. Saw some good employees leave the company because they felt micromanaged.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-04-03
  6. "Pays Well"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Omaha, NE
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong teams. Encourages community outreach.

    Cons

    Stopped thier bonus incentive program. Poor communication within departments.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-01-17
  7. "Okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Resources, opportunities, travel, mentorship, training

    Cons

    Corporate culture, moving up, openness

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2017-07-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Pushed to sell."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, good benefits. Could be fun and once your efficient its a pretty easy job. You become friends with those who come in.

    Cons

    Management push to only sell. Bonuses were based primarily on sales and you would lose it for not wanting to sale improperly.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2017-05-12
  9. "Management style needs to change."

    2.0
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Omaha, NE

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of oppotunities to move up or lateral.

    Cons

    Management is only concerned with their sales goals. Sales goals are still alive and well at Wells Fargo.

    Wells Fargo2017-04-10
  10. "Tellers"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    benefits are good and a lots of opportunities

    Cons

    All sales goals drive people crazy and you have to lied with the customers

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2016-11-14
Found 28 reviews