Wells Fargo Operation Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Operations Specialist Reviews

Updated Dec 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
39%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
0 Rating
  1. "Securities Operations and Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Securities Operations Service Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for growth and advancement

    Cons

    Some areas can be short staffed for for long periods of time

    Advice to Management

    Management is great. Employees are appreciated.

    Wells Fargo2018-10-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible company- no room to move up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Securities Operations Service Specialist in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Dept allowed me to choose my shift -Tons of time off and 4 month maternity and 3 month paternity leave

    Cons

    -No room for advancement. Dept leaders do not allow you to move to another dept and you do not make enough money to justify staying -EXTREME pressure for quality and quantity on production. You stare at three computer screens all day and have to track every time you walk to the bathroom, eat, speak to a friend for a moment, send an email... The most micromanaged I've been in my entire life.

    Advice to Management

    Allow people to move to another department! You're moving people away from Wells Fargo as a company instead of encouraging people to progress in their careers.

    Wells Fargo2019-12-20
  3. "It’s cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Securities Operations Specialist 

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Good insurance and vacation time

    Cons

    Jobs never pay enough anymore

    Wells Fargo2019-09-26
  4. "Tedious work, Blame Game, Quantity>Quality, No Innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Legal Specialist in Tempe, AZ

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good befits, Very relaxed "casual" dress code

    Cons

    You are a mindless drone...

    Wells Fargo2019-09-09
  5. "Great entry level company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist 

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, community service, 401k matching

    Cons

    Bad media attention, no upper management communication

    Wells Fargo2019-08-25
  6. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Securities Operations Service Specialist 

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible work environment

    Cons

    Need to update payto stay current with the market, leadership needs improvement.

    Wells Fargo2019-08-06
  7. Helpful (2)

    "No chance of advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Securities Operations Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, OT opportunities, casual environment

    Cons

    Most people are not friendly, and you will not have opportunities to advance. Senior management has no concept of how the company operates.

    Advice to Management

    Why? They don't care.

    Wells Fargo2019-07-16
  8. "An Ok Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Securities Operations Service Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Paid time off, good 401k

    Cons

    toxic culture, inept management, low wages

    Wells Fargo2019-05-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "What can I say?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Legal Specialist in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow within the company.

    Cons

    You have to jump from position to position in order to get the appropriate raise that are capped.

    Wells Fargo2019-04-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible place for inclusion and diversity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Securities Operations Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nothing at all, pretty good people who work there who are all equally miserable. Glad the windows can’t break or someone would definitely jump!

    Cons

    It’s a boys club here, they don’t treat people of different races well until they have a ethnic holiday to celebrate. Or they are taking photos for the crap they post around the office. There are never any promotions within the company. They cheat people out of jobs when they ask you to apply. They stack the deck so they can get the person of choice in the position. It’s a horrible place here and they need to just start over.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get new management and CEO!

    Wells Fargo2019-05-07
Found 55 reviews