Wells Fargo Operations Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Operations Associate Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
6%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Timothy J. Sloan
Timothy J. Sloan
3 Ratings
  1. "Operational Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lockbox Operational Clerk I Associate in Chester, SC

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    To grow with the company would be of great pleasure to grown within the company..

    Cons

    I wasnt giving a fair opportunity as a team member. As a 30 hr who to meet the same standards as a 40 hr team memeber .overall I wanted to grow within the company itself..

    Advice to Management

    I was an employee with the bank when it was first union then Wachovia and now Wells Fargo...for almost 15 yrs.but due to me being a 30hr employee who had to meet the same standards of a 40hrs team members on a monthly and weekly basis. I was terminated due to that reasoning.. i work to the ability of my performance to meet such outstanding goal as a 30 team member in wholesale lockbox..i would love to have the opportunity...

    Show More
    Wells Fargo2016-12-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. None. None. None. None.

    Cons

    Pay, work-life balance, poor communication of policy, predatory lending.

    Wells Fargo2019-02-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Operations is like a white collar sweatshop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good benefits, above average compensation

    Cons

    The operations area is like a factory. Associates are expected to simply do their work. There is no incentive to go above and beyond because it is simply not recognized. If you don't have a family and like overtime, this is the place for you! Departments are under-staffed, overworked and not at all appreciated. Management does not listen to, much less address, worker concerns. Good luck getting time off or plan it well...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your associates. We may know something!

    Wells Fargo2018-08-14
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Wells Fargo Advisors (PCG)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Associate in Punta Gorda, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wells Fargo Advisors Private Client Group (PCG) - Good benefits package and decent 401(k) match. Culture and brand were an asset at the time.

    Cons

    Fake account scandal has done irreparable damage to culture and reputation. Local management was not supportive to branch needs.

    Advice to Management

    People respond to incentives... Don't allow an opportunity for someone to game the system to get a bonus; it is human nature to do so.

    Wells Fargo2018-08-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Wells"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Associate in Hapeville, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo part-time

    Pros

    Competitive Rate of Pay for job function Certain managers were very good with staff Relaxed Dress Code

    Cons

    Unnecessary Overtime Employee Turnover Unorganized Staff in Leadership Positions Unrealistic Expectations for employees to meet quotas set forth by management

    Advice to Management

    Assess process so that employees can succeed and feel good about coming to work

    Wells Fargo2016-04-27
  6. "Disfunctional Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Associate in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Parking is free, so far.

    Cons

    Definately one of the BIG Wall Street Firms. Profits are siphoned off by upper management in the form of bonuses, high salaries, plush offices and golden parachutes. Uppermanagement is additionally priviledged to have there own Executive Dining Room for lunch. The workers in Operations have no such perks. Salary is at best just above poverty level. You need a high salary just to have lunch in the caferteria! Micromanagement...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Everything is not as Rosey as you think.

    Wells Fargo2013-10-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I have a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Most of the people I work with are great. The legacy Prudential and Legacy Wachovia people are mostly good people.

    Cons

    The Legacy A.G.Edwards people have a hard time with change even after 4 years. Ever since we became Wells Fargo, our insurance has gotten worse and worse. The more employees in the company,the crappier the insurance.

    Advice to Management

    Work on getting spun off from WF

    Wells Fargo2013-04-05
  8. "OK training to cover basics, management from top down was terrible, low morale due to multiple mergers and layoffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Associate in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Training was OK, taught the department basics and how to use computer systems, majority of employees work during market hours, not much overtime

    Cons

    Terrible management came from Wachovia, ruined AGEdwards old collegial cutlure, Wells Fargo admittedly tried to make changes for the better, but was too much to handle, left hand did NOT know what right hand was doing...low morale among the legacy AGE people

    Advice to Management

    Fire yourselves, promote AGE employees who have been there for 30+years and give them a chance to succeed and run the divisions the way they know how

    Wells Fargo2011-08-13
Found 8 reviews