Wells Fargo Reviews in Orange, CA | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Orange Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
0 Ratings
  1. "GREAT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Work Director in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    pto, medical, 401k, hours, locations

    Cons

    not flexible with hours

    Wells Fargo2017-09-06
  2. "Ever changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Orange, CA

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pto, benefits, 401k plan

    Cons

    Ever changing policies due to regulations.

    Wells Fargo2019-07-18
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Wells Fargo Wholesale Banking Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Vice President, Learning and Development Manager in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I was extremely well taken care of during my 20+ year tenure in Wells Fargo's Wholesale Banking Group. I worked with many intelligent and wise managers and senior managers and everyone fully dedicated themselves to running a group that we were proud of. I learned so much and always felt that I was an extremely valued member of the team. I was always given opportunities to reach and grow.

    Cons

    Senior Management and Human Resources needs to be more respectful to individuals during the reorganization/layoff process. It is very difficult to be a very highly rated and highly valued employee one day ... and just a "severance package recipient" the next day. The process is unceremoniously cold, and doesn't need to be that way.

    Wells Fargo2018-12-08
  4. "Personal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy entry level learning, often working with good people, 401k and benefits.

    Cons

    Moving up is slow and tedious, performance was everything at one point and politics can get in the way of moving up. Employees were valued strictly by performance and not other factors that bring benefits to the team. You could be on an AM trainee position for years.

    Advice to Management

    Scripts on how to talk to the customer don't foster any personal growth which employees value.

    Wells Fargo2018-06-13
  5. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, genoruous PTO, great coworkers , no pressure on sales

    Cons

    Bonus is very low

    Advice to Management

    Love my management

    Wells Fargo2018-05-09
  6. "Great company that has room to grow with 92 different departments and opportunities for development for hard workers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker I SAFE in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Countless departments, opportunities everywhere, tools and resources to do your job well, training for everything, fair pay, bonuses, time off

    Cons

    A massive company that operates as individual departments rather than a whole, with linear communication.

    Wells Fargo2017-11-20
  7. "bank teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Wells Fargo Bank in Orange, CA

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    having the security of available hours per week in order to pay for bills and other expenses

    Cons

    the pay should be a little higher due to the pressure of the certain job it is. the responsibility of it is worth more than the pay

    Wells Fargo2016-04-25
  8. "Stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quick promotions if you work hard and kiss butt.

    Cons

    Hard work and bonuses are a joke. No company employee building. Horrible retention.

    Wells Fargo2016-04-19
  9. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    wells fargo gives you the tools to become a leader and motivates you to be further expand your skills set.

    Cons

    i have no cons but to encourage everyone to give well fargo a chance

    Wells Fargo2016-03-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Very Hostile Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orange, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Matching 401K contributions. I work with some nice people.

    Cons

    The managers in my division use fear management tactics and nothing anyone does is ever good enough. Some of the managers have been promoted because there are a lot of cliques and it depends who you know not what you know. The stress is sometimes too much to take and the managers don't care. One of my coworkers was hyperventilating in the parking the other day because of the pressure. A bunch of us wonder how the person...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Not sure. I know people have complained to HR, but nothing ever seems to improve.

    Wells Fargo2016-03-06
Found 22 reviews