Wells Fargo Part Time Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Part Time Associate Reviews

Updated 13 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 265 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
0 Ratings
  1. "Sales/associate/cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Little Rock, AR
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I really want to try something different needing to make more money and to be in a different environment to me better myself I am driven to succeed and to overcome my obstacles

      Cons

      I really don’t know about any downfalls because this is my first time applying for a job like this

      Wells Fargo2019-06-14
    • "AFA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Advisor Associate in Charleston, WV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Training, available tools, big firm capabilities

      Cons

      Lots of resources means lots of search for the right person to talk to.

      Wells Fargo2019-05-28
    • "Basic office administrative job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - PCG Registered Client Associate 

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Pay can be really good. There is room for upward growth depending on what you'd like to do in the industry.

      Cons

      Typical corporate office job. Tedious, repetitive job overall. Being on a good team with good advisors makes the job better.

      Wells Fargo2019-06-05
    • "Opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Research Remediation Associate in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Pay, Great opportunities to grow in the company.

      Cons

      Low moral, Unable to take days off work

      Advice to Management

      Fix leadership and the roles they play in developing young professionals. Fix the staffing issue so people have the time to take off work and not take occurrences.

      Wells Fargo2019-05-31
    • "Underwriting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in Des Moines, IA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits

      Cons

      Poor training and poor management

      Advice to Management

      Train your employees

      Wells Fargo2019-05-09
    • "Legal Order Processing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Tempe, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great co workers fun people

      Cons

      Advancement opportunities is very limited

      Advice to Management

      Keeping a management team stable

      Wells Fargo2019-04-16
    • "Salary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Research Associate 

        I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Good pay, great teammates, good PTO

        Cons

        Not much room for growth, small raises.

        Wells Fargo2019-04-04
      • Helpful (3)

        "Community oriented, cares to an extent, will trash their employees mental health"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Research Remediation Associate in Roanoke, VA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        You can be a part of the many interesting team member networks that will teach you about other cultures, and history, and how you can give back to the community. Decent paying job with good benefits.

        Cons

        Management is ineffective. They are behind all the shady things the media brings up, and the things that they say are "rogue employees" are not rogue employees 9/10 it is upper management turning the screws and claiming plausible deniability. I witnessed several of my colleagues break under the pressure by being loaded by either drugs or alcohol on the job to deal with the stresses and pressures of this job.

        Advice to Management

        Care more about your employees. I've never seen a company be so two-faced in my life. I appreciate the opportunities and experience provided. I would not go back to you guys in the end. I've been through a number of departments, and the problem was never resolved. It is something that is intrinsically wrong with the corporate culture.

        Wells Fargo2019-03-26
      • Helpful (4)

        "refusal to really attempt to repair and heal integrity issues"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Business Associate in Houston, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        insurance and paid time off

        Cons

        very easy to be forgotten about, the company does not do enough to motivate and build its current employees. would rather hire and pay an outsider more money for the same job than an individual with over 15 years of experience

        Advice to Management

        management is poor due to prior unethical business strategies. focused on quick turn around rather than focusing on the real issues that put them in the trouble they are currently in, overall they are hoping people will forget what happened then go back to doing what they were doing

        Wells Fargo2019-02-25
      • Helpful (1)

        "Working through the headlines"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Financial Advisor Associate 
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than a year

        Pros

        Committed to re-establishing firm as a trusted advisor.

        Cons

        A lot of poor press.

        Wells Fargo2019-02-04
      Found 265 reviews