Wells Fargo Reviews in Philadelphia, PA | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Philadelphia Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 238 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Timothy J. Sloan
Timothy J. Sloan
25 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Bensalem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Paid time off right off the bat *Growth within the company *Fun work environment (at least at the Branch I worked at) *Great benefits and 401k

    Cons

    *Saturdays are almost mandatory besides requesting them off or having vacation during that week. *Policies and procedures are pretty strict so it makes helping the customers kinda of tasking and can lead to some conflict. *Could spend up to at least an hour after closing balancing and finishing the day

    Wells Fargo2018-07-10
  2. "A good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are all available, good environment, professional workers

    Cons

    Too much demand on responsibilities, sometimes conflicting demands

    Wells Fargo2019-04-05
  3. "Regional Collections Manager, AVP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Collections Manager in Blue Bell, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, diverse work environment

    Cons

    Cross functional career advancement

    Advice to Management

    Give displaced managers opportunity to manage in areas outside of their functional area where there is opportunity. We can learn

    Wells Fargo2019-03-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Bad Management and Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Crimes Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great compensation and benefits Lots of opportunities to move within the company after one year of employment Good work experience

    Cons

    Manager does not understand job, very inexperienced. Technology is ancient and needs to be updated. Problems with staffing and workload.

    Advice to Management

    Hire better managers and improve technology.

    Wells Fargo2019-01-24
  5. "Mature atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Great camaraderie amongst the team. We were all there working on a project unfamiliar to us. Technical skill varied. We met weekly to figure out the kinks

    Cons

    As a contractor, some of the permanent end-users blamed you for their mistakes. Eventually, management took their side. VERY IMPORTANT!!!!! Wells Fargo did not care about how they ended your contract. In front of all the other contractors, in the middle of the day, they would tell you your contract has ended. They used that as an intimidation tactic to get you to push yourself beyond measure. They also had meeting...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stand up for your team when they are there doing exemplary work.

    Wells Fargo2019-02-27
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, 401k match and pto

    Cons

    Very low merit increases, bad technology and slow to adapt to changing customers

    Advice to Management

    Value employees

    Wells Fargo2019-01-30
  7. "Refinance Underwriter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriter in Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Many layoffs, no job stability

    Wells Fargo2019-01-27
  8. "Unstructured grunt work at Wells Fargo Advisors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Jenkintown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Most people are pretty nice

    Cons

    Haven't learned anything about the business. Took forever to get set up with a computer and logins, and then I almost had my computer taken away due to conflict between my boss and their boss.

    Advice to Management

    Structure your internships such that it's a mutually beneficial relationship where the intern learns something

    Wells Fargo2018-12-10
  9. "Ops Clerk 1 Lockbox Processing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Clerk I in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great work environment & easy work

    Cons

    Daily quota set by upper and what can actually be done doesn’t match management doesn’t take time to make sure new hire are trained properly

    Wells Fargo2018-09-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Bensalem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can be a fun learning experience.

    Cons

    Work life balance. Benefits No overtime

    Advice to Management

    Treat tellers better because they are the front line of the company.

    Wells Fargo2018-07-16
Found 238 reviews