Wells Fargo Philadelphia Reviews

Updated May 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
3 Ratings
  1. "Strong Learning Potential"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wells Fargo has been a great start for me as a professional in the financial industry. Leadership takes mentoring and development seriously and the Bank culture is excellent.

    Cons

    There is some disparity between positions and the bank is going through some growing pains at the moment since the lawsuit but if you can make it through the next few years you could see yourself in positions that will really make a positive change for yourself, other employees, and your customers.

    Wells Fargo2020-04-12
  2. "Oye"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Yardley, PA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay really isn't all that bad. If you can deal with all the red tape, you could learn to be a lifer.

    Cons

    Company is owned by a bank. Home office decisions rarely take into consideration what is happening at a branch level.

    Wells Fargo2020-05-06
  3. "Work Experience"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Teller in Marlton, NJ

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    User friendly system, PTO allowance.

    Cons

    Lack of salary, hard to progress.

    Wells Fargo2020-05-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good company for employees who are green to the banking industry"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Philadelphia, PA

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Lots of advancement opportunities -Competitive pay -Supportive management team -Excellent teamwork was present on the individual branch level

    Cons

    -Training process was not very engaging -Hiring process was very slow -Staffing issues were always present

    Wells Fargo2020-03-17
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Couldn't do 1 year. I had to go"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    competitive paid time off, chill co-workers

    Cons

    terrible management, favortism, repetitiveness, unfair work distribution, hardly and room for growth, terrible pay but will work you to the bone, rude customers, policy and procedures vary from branch to branch, no flexibility in scheduling, you cant take off on fridays!!!

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-02-26
  6. "Great Company, Great Pay"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Philadelphia, PA

    I worked at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, great pay, I loved building a friendship with my customers

    Cons

    Long hours, strict goals for tellers but not too hard

    Wells Fargo2020-01-21
  7. "Good while it lasted"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trust Administrator in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There were some good, knowledgeable people.

    Cons

    The structure of the administration teams and culture was unfortunate

    Wells Fargo2020-01-13
  8. "The real deal.."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Data Entry Clerk in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    You will thank me later.

    Cons

    The real deal about working here. Data Entry Clerk - Philadelphia, PA They constantly advertise for full time Data Entry Lock box Operations positions.However, the reality is that these (full time jobs) are only (part time) You only work two days a week (Saturday and Sundays) at barely above minimum wage. The real starting pay is ($12 per hour not the $15 they advertise). Here's the kicker, you have to go through a temporary agency just to get in. They say they hire after 90 days but the production requirements are so astronomical that most people get (let go) or leave before then. It's all a big sham.

    Wells Fargo2020-01-08
  9. "Great Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Operations Clerk in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn insightful information regarding the stock and bond markets

    Cons

    No negative experiences occurred during my time here

    Wells Fargo2019-11-19
  10. "Professional and friendly environment with opportunities to succeed"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Wealth Management Intern in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    Clean and updated office spaces, friendly atmosphere, hard working professionals

    Cons

    Technology support was occassionally delayed

    Wells Fargo2019-10-21
Found 251 reviews