Wells Fargo Premier Phone Banker Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Premier Phone Banker Reviews

Updated May 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
1 Ratings
  1. "Premier Phone Banker (PB3)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Premier Phone Banker in Salem, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, decent pay, good co-workers, workshops

    Cons

    competitive, micro-managed, sales driven, too many metrics to try and adhere to.

    Advice to Management

    I understand that you need to make money, but lower the sales goals and offer your bankers some time off of the phones to do other activities.

    Wells Fargo2018-11-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "WORST PLACE EVER-HIGH STRESS-CONSTANT JOB THREAT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Premier Phone Banker in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team members. We had great teams who worked hard and supported each other.

    Cons

    Other teams supervisors walk by and tap on your desk and say "Good job, but we're still going to fire you." I worked there 3.5 years....they never fired me...I found something better and left. I will never EVER go back. It has been 4 years and I am still sick over that place.

    Advice to Management

    CHANGE EVERYTHING...this is not the military guys, be respectful not forceful. Your fear tactics only created anger, not fear.

    Wells Fargo2019-05-16
  3. Helpful (2)

    "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Premier Phone Banker in Port Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy all the great things about my benefits, peers, pay, customers, coaching, innovation, technology, & advancement. Its all about the culture of caring.

    Cons

    I dont have none really, this has been the best job thus far. Everyone goes through tough spots but whats a better way than to continue to just do whats right & the way will be lead

    Wells Fargo2017-10-01
  4. "Awesome Benefits - Management Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Premier Phone Banker in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have really flexible works hours from early morning to late in the evening. Management gives recognition of work done well. Great pay. Fantastic benefits. Awesome PTO.

    Cons

    There is no sick time given only PTO. There is no real company set restriction of fragrances that could effect others negatively.

    Wells Fargo2016-09-21
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Not so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Premier Phone Banker in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice coworkers mostly nice customers.

    Cons

    Higher ups have no respect. Customers are not really cared about. Employees are not valued. Pay is not wonderful. Too many mistakes with employee reviews. Metrics are almost impossible. Very difficult to bonus. Customer reviews are almost impossible to achieve good scores. Supervisors are over worked and stressed. Employees are over worked and stressed.

    Advice to Management

    Center Managers, not supervisors, have some respect for your employees. We respect you and we work very hard to please you and keep our customers satisfied. Supervisors, we understand the pressure you are under and we are doing everything we can for you. Also, the metrics that you make your bankers stick to are ridiculous. We have researched. Other companies do not carry metrics like yours. Also, customer reviews are...

    Show More
    Wells Fargo2013-05-15
  6. "A call center nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Premier Phone Banker in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Good Benefits, decent pay, lots of PTO, casual dress

    Cons

    Impossible to meet sales quotas and earn incentive plan payout. Unbelievable Micromanagement. Its like working at phone bank sweatshop with verbatum scripts and endless rules and regs.

    Wells Fargo2011-01-20
  7. "Could have been worse; could have been better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Premier Phone Banker in
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    It was a decent entry-level job. It helped me get over my insecurities in communicating with strangers over the phone.

    Cons

    I worked in a phone bank - i.e. a call center. Major downsides included constantly being tied to my desk and not being free to take a bathroom break at any time without being penalized somehow. I didn't enjoy speaking with angry customers, but I'm sure most people have a "down"side to their jobs.

    Wells Fargo2012-05-03
Found 7 reviews