Wells Fargo Product Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Product Manager Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Timothy J. Sloan
Timothy J. Sloan
5 Ratings
  1. "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Product Manager in San Francisco, CA

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great work place to work

      Cons

      Nothing as I know till date

      Wells Fargo2018-08-11
    • "Corporate ethics are pretty bad, but most employees are great to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Wells Fargo for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Most employees are smart, compassionate and smart The work/life balance is super good (mostly because there's not a lot of work to do)

      Cons

      The pace of work is so slow - takes shockingly long to do things that get done in days at other companies. The senior management keep doing the shadiest things that get the company in trouble, which makes it hard to feel positive

      Advice to Management

      Stop treating consumers horribly and more people will want to work for you and be associated with your company

      Wells Fargo2019-01-25
    • "Old School, Steady Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Wells Fargo for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Decent pay, nobody tries to do your job (no toe-stepping), great co-workers, great work life balance

      Cons

      Very vanilla, not exciting, slow moving, little to no office perks, big brain-drain with constant revolving door of contractors coming/going

      Advice to Management

      Hire more people full-time. There are too many contractors who can be valuable to the company yet are required to leave after the max 18-months. This results in a huge loss of knowledge and the infamous company "brain drain".

      Wells Fargo2018-02-22
    • "Shame on you Wells Fargo"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Kind people who care about the company, work from home policy, competitive (but not great) salary. I had a fantastic manager.

      Cons

      What they do to make a dollar. You really don't want them on your resume. They think they are cutting edge technology, not so much.

      Advice to Management

      Shame on you! I hear in the press how sorry you are for what you did your customers with your horrible practices. What about all the people that had pride in working for this company. You have killed morale and productivity. Was it worth it. I am planning on taking your company off my resume, who wants to have to explain why I would work for a company with no integrity. Really hope it was worth it.

      Wells Fargo2017-09-08
    • "Solid company working hard to pull through customer service issues."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Digital Product Manager in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Big company, solid benefits and support networks. Wide range of opportunities in multiple divisions. The. Implant is currently reputation focused with lots of additional training in place to avoid past mistakes.

      Cons

      Low turnover makes for very slow change. Many employees and managers have been in the same seats for more than a dozen years.

      Advice to Management

      Change is good! Shake things up and really listen to those in the trenches.

      Wells Fargo2017-07-30
    • "process process process"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Wells Fargo for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Easy work, friendly people. Office is dead after 5pm so it encourages a work life balance

      Cons

      co-workers are highly sensitive and they hoard information for job security

      Advice to Management

      think outside the box

      Wells Fargo2017-07-27
    • "Institutional retirement and trust, participant services, DC Product Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Manager III in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Great work life balance, focused on diversity and inclusion, opportunity, competitive pay, great benefits, retirement plan, senior leadership focused on long term corporate growth

      Cons

      Would like flexible schedule and more ability to work remotely. Not well defined career paths. It can be difficult to move into positions within other lines of business.

      Wells Fargo2017-05-27
    • "WF - PdM"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great culture, team and growth opportunities

      Cons

      A little slower pace compared to startups

      Wells Fargo2017-03-06
    • Helpful (2)

      "Very laid back. Much more than I imagined."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Manager III in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I think this is a fantastic place to work if you have a family. Managers are very respectful of work-life balance. There is none of that hard charging attitude I expected to see in finance. It's a good environment for a person whose main focus is not their career.

      Cons

      If you do care about your career, working here gets very boring. It's a huge company and with that you have the usual corporate BS on top of more BS coming from strict legal requirements. You have to learn to live with that kind of slow pace.

      Advice to Management

      This place could really use an overhaul of its reporting. Downright primitive.

      Wells Fargo2016-10-14
    • "Company Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great place to work and good benefits.

      Cons

      Nothing that isn't in other companies.

      Wells Fargo2016-05-12
    Found 36 reviews