Wells Fargo Cashier/Crew Member Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Cashier/Crew Member

Wells Fargo Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21788 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
301 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Real Estate Loan Servicing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits Great Pay National and International Job Opportunities High Job Security Well Known Company

    Cons

    It's Corporate Some communications inefficiencies between varying lines of business

    Wells Fargo2019-06-18
  2. Helpful (215)

    "Coming to work here was the best decision ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is phenomenal. The message is all about how the people make the difference and the company is very focused on developing employees. The routines set in place to reinforce the behaviors are phenomenal. Resources available to leaders for improving coaching style are endless! They have even taken external leadership theories and incorporated those into the resources and training available. Highly... engaged and talented people work here, making it a great place to network and grow.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some systems are a bit antiquated, but to be honest I’d prefer that over flashy stuff that glitches out all the time. Time off is not very competitive, and it doesn’t increase with positions that have more responsibility, it only increases with years worked at the company. No fully comprehensive health plan, but they do offer a company funded HSA with one of the plans.

    Wells Fargo2018-08-25
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Personal Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Nothing Major that I can think of

    Wells Fargo2019-09-21
  4. "Overall positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Teller in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of team-building opportunities, flexible hours, well structured depending on the location and team of each location.

    Cons

    Hours/week are consistent, so there's no room for expanding income unless you offer to take other employees shifts, difficult at times to move up in chain (even after being trained for a management position).

    Advice to Management

    I was able to fill in for other locations, which would in turn benefit staffing throughout the district as well as benefit my pay since I was working more than I would at just my branch. A lot of other team members enjoyed that opportunity as well to expand our customer networking!!

    Wells Fargo2019-09-22
  5. "Good Head Start in the Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid Coaching Lots of Opportunities for Growth A good manager will help you out a lot

    Cons

    Lack of compensation based off of individual performance Growth takes time, even if you're ready for it Technology is a little bit behind the times

    Wells Fargo2019-09-21
  6. "Before the fall, it was great for Mareting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Program Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I worked for one of the strongest brands in the world.

    Cons

    Manage by committee.

    Advice to Management

    Listen when your team tells you there is something wrong. Numbers never lie.

    Wells Fargo2019-09-21
  7. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Representative 

    I worked at Wells Fargo part-time

    Pros

    Great management at the workplace

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say

    Wells Fargo2019-09-19
  8. "Terrific environment and outstanding coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Clerk I 

    I have been working at Wells Fargo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers were all friendly, driven, focused, and knowledgeable

    Cons

    I have zero cons to list

    Wells Fargo2019-09-19
  9. "Great benefits but little growth in California"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Crimes Consultant 

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    PTO, WFH one day a week, no micro-management.

    Cons

    Little opportunity for growth, at least in California.

    Wells Fargo2019-09-19
  10. "Large Bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Analyst in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of exit points, can learn alot.

    Cons

    Headline news, pay is stagnant, bureaucracy.

    Wells Fargo2019-09-19
Found 21788 reviews