Wells Fargo Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21160 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
109 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (180)

    "Coming to work here was the best decision ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is phenomenal. The message is all about how the people make the difference and the company is very focused on developing employees. The routines set in place to reinforce the behaviors are phenomenal. Resources available to leaders for improving coaching style are endless! They have even taken external leadership theories and incorporated those into the resources and training available. Highly engaged...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some systems are a bit antiquated, but to be honest I’d prefer that over flashy stuff that glitches out all the time. Time off is not very competitive, and it doesn’t increase with positions that have more responsibility, it only increases with years worked at the company. No fully comprehensive health plan, but they do offer a company funded HSA with one of the plans.

    Wells Fargo2018-08-25
  2. "My Positions allows me to see both sides of the coin as the consumer and the deliverer of services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Diverse, and my specific position offers much flexibility so I don't have too many complaints.

    Cons

    no cons with the company just individuals who take advantage of their management authority.

    Wells Fargo2019-06-23
  3. "Excellent in running A Dept"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Delray Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity to utilize the knowledge that I taught regards to credit Scoring in tru of the inception

    Cons

    To much red tape, and give out awards for examples rdd

    Advice to Management

    Allow you employees share there inpout with the new products

    Wells Fargo2019-06-21
  4. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operational Risk Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, telecommute flexibility, work life balance, rewards hard workers, volunteer opportunities

    Cons

    Unfair media press, removing sales goals from consumer banking

    Wells Fargo2019-06-20
  5. "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Real Estate Loan Servicing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits Great Pay National and International Job Opportunities High Job Security Well Known Company

    Cons

    It's Corporate Some communications inefficiencies between varying lines of business

    Wells Fargo2019-06-18
  6. "Great job, a lot of responsibilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great support, benefits, and supportive coworkers

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals and annual increase of goals

    Wells Fargo2019-06-18
  7. "Great Company Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -values work and family life -advancement opportunities -ridiculous amount of PTO -everything!

    Cons

    can be stressful, but the company makes up for that, truly a great place to work.

    Wells Fargo2019-06-18
  8. "Good Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not sales crazy Customer needs is what they care about the most

    Cons

    HR is sometimes hard to contact

    Advice to Management

    Managment is unfair and abuse of power

    Wells Fargo2019-06-18
  9. "Bank Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Big name in the finance sector, great paths to higher positions.

    Cons

    High sales requirements and high pressure environment. Must be able to adapt.

    Wells Fargo2019-06-18
  10. "Part Time Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Part Time Teller 

      I have been working at Wells Fargo part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - Health Insurance covers dental, vision and medical

      Cons

      As a teller, it may feel like you do a lot of work compared to other positions in retail banking, and get paid the least. It is however a good way to get your foot in the door and start in the banking business.

      Wells Fargo2019-06-18
    Found 21160 reviews