Wells Fargo Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20955 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
26 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (154)

    "Coming to work here was the best decision ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is phenomenal. The message is all about how the people make the difference and the company is very focused on developing employees. The routines set in place to reinforce the behaviors are phenomenal. Resources available to leaders for improving coaching style are endless! They have even taken external leadership theories and incorporated those into the resources and training available. Highly engaged...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some systems are a bit antiquated, but to be honest I’d prefer that over flashy stuff that glitches out all the time. Time off is not very competitive, and it doesn’t increase with positions that have more responsibility, it only increases with years worked at the company. No fully comprehensive health plan, but they do offer a company funded HSA with one of the plans.

    Wells Fargo2018-08-25
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for when looking for advance training and certifications. They invest in their team members and help individuals grow within the company.

    Cons

    Depending on upper management within that region some DMs don’t take the time to get to know their team members within the branch personally and professionally.

    Wells Fargo2019-05-22
  3. "Financial Specialists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Wells Fargo

      Pros

      I love working there the people I enjoy

      Cons

      Temporary assignment with Credit Margin

      Advice to Management

      Apply to job there

      Wells Fargo2019-05-22
    • "Great company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Home Mortgage Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Benefit, opportunity to grow, many locations to work from, pay and culture.

      Cons

      None come to mind right now.

      Wells Fargo2019-05-22
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

        Pros

        Good company overall and good people

        Cons

        Nothing that I can think w

        Wells Fargo2019-05-21
      • "The eyes and ears"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Field Collateral Service Representative 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        I feel pay was pretty good along with mileage so your really making more than what is being paid to you yearly.

        Cons

        using your own transportation to go from place to place. I could do over 250 in one day. * the maintenance cost is elevated as well * Due to the fact that your driving more than the normal person? Your insurance can go up

        Wells Fargo2019-05-21
      • "Great Company To Work For!!!!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Financial Crimes Specialist Universal Agent 

        I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Between the pay and the benefit I would recommend this company to anyone.

        Cons

        Sometimes it can feel a bit repetitive.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you are doing.

        Wells Fargo2019-05-21
      • "Great Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Service Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Freedom to be unique in your role, good bonuses, good coworkers.

        Cons

        Company is going through a lot of changes. My branch was closed and I was laid off.

        Advice to Management

        Be prepared for mass media coverage and tons of changes.

        Wells Fargo2019-05-21
      • "Long term employment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Operations in Chandler, AZ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Relaxed envirnoment. Lots of room for growth and career movement

        Cons

        It has been good so far

        Advice to Management

        Keep it up

        Wells Fargo2019-05-20
      • "Advancement Opportunity"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Licensed Personal Banker 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Advancement opportunity, tuition reimbursement, company pays for licensing.

        Cons

        None that don’t exist in every company.

        Wells Fargo2019-05-19
      Found 20955 reviews