Wells Fargo Saint Louis Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
3 Ratings
  1. "Good Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - WIM Business Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great benefits, PTO, Holidays, Pay is a lot more than elsewhere, big bonuses if you in the right position. Great Gym at a low price, ability to work out during work

    Cons

    Top heavy management. Some mangers have clearly derailed in their careers and are in no rush to leave. Resulting in little opportunity to move up.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-02-02
  2. "Good experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trading Service Representative in Saint Louis, MO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay was fine, management was friendly and responsive.

    Cons

    Micromanage every aspect of role. This could be role specific though.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-05-30
  3. "Entry level job at a big company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Securities Observation Surveillance Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    They seemed to have decent programs for advancement and exposure, but I got an offer somewhere else before I could really explore them

    Cons

    it can take time to get noticed due to the huge size of the firm.

    Wells Fargo2020-04-27
  4. "Great Intern Experience"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    - great place to learn more about the industry

    Cons

    - would be better if they had full-time positions available if you did really well as an intern. Depends on the dept if they have full-time opportunities.

    Wells Fargo2020-03-26
  5. "8 is great"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Eight is great, uhhh, yeah it rhymes

    Cons

    Repossessing veterans cars doesn''t make me feel awesome

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-04-21
  6. "Solid people in the IT Sector"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - IT Business Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    Open lines to business users. Flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Limited project work at the time.

    Wells Fargo2020-03-15
  7. "Great place to work with great beni’s"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Crimes Associate in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work / life balance and benefits.

    Cons

    2% raises if you stay in your position for more than a year.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-01-22
  8. "Wells Fargo as a whole is an incredible company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Solutions Advisor in Saint Louis, MO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance A lot of great people to work with Internal job search portal

    Cons

    The compensation metrics are not accurate

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-01-04
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible place to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Solutions Advisor in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The are NONE! This place is a joke.

    Cons

    This is a call center that is so top heavy and backward thinking "managers" . I have never seen a bigger joke of a place to work in my life. You do the exact same thing day after day for no reward or positive reinforcement. On top of all of this, the biggest clown of all of them is the department head- EV - this dude is an absolute idiot. He has covered up so many scandals and lies through his teeth. I would not be surprised if we see him in jail this time next year.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-10-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Adviser in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, a lot of good people working there.

    Cons

    Room for growth, moving to a different job in the company is very difficult, management is terrible.

    Wells Fargo2019-09-12
Found 223 reviews