Wells Fargo Sales Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Sales Analyst Reviews

Updated Mar 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
0 Ratings
  1. "TM Sales Analyst 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Treasury Management Sales Analyst II in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are many Career Opportunities

    Cons

    There were no cons - None

    Wells Fargo2019-01-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "WF TM review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payables Sales Analyst in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to move jobs within the company.

    Cons

    You are not valued as an individual contributing employee, raises are slim or none once you have experience in your role, management style is very top down.

    Advice to Management

    Embrace all your employees, especially the staff that are content in their current positions with lots of experience and value provided.

    Wells Fargo2019-03-21
  3. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treasury Management Sales Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love that I’m not micromanaged and that Wells works with their employees that are military affiliated so that when it’s time to move, the don’t have to leave their jobs.

    Cons

    Pay seems a bit low, compared to other banks.

    Wells Fargo2018-02-28
  4. "Great atmosphere to work in due to focus on teamwork and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Sales & Trading Summer Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Team oriented, growing, value driven by input

    Cons

    Not yet leader in S&T industry

    Wells Fargo2017-06-27
  5. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Trading Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Shorter hours than most banks. Competitive pay. Advancement opportunities. Access to senior management given small size of investment bank bank

    Cons

    Fewer analysts, less training than most banks. Less deal flow than many competitors given small size and domestic focus of investment bank

    Wells Fargo2017-04-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Changed for the worse over the last 10 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent medical insurance and PTO, though each has changed for the worse since the Wachovia merger.

    Cons

    The company has a very different feel now than it did a few years back. The Wachovia merger worked out well for the Wachovia people, but not so well for the WF people. Employees now must review themselves, managers in general seem less qualified, and a sense of unease pervades the company. Besides the great recession, which most Wachovia/WF employees survived without losing their jobs, the culture seems to have... changed for the worse. There is less trust, respect and sense of family or team now.

    Show More
    Wells Fargo2015-02-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "My time here has been like rafting a river, tumultuous at times and calm at other times."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Treasury Management Sales Analyst 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    The Benefits were great until 2012 when they changed their medical plans. The Time off earned is a really nice benefit.

    Cons

    I have seen many instances where somone is hired based on friendships or other reasons and not based on skill or knowledge. In time I see this hurting the company in the long run.

    Advice to Management

    Wells used to focus more on the employees and in turn we had a great company for it. As the focus changes to the bottom line and not giving each employee the same opprotunities your businees will suffer for it. I miss the old Wells Fargo and unfortunatley not everything we have taken from Wachovia has been good. It might also be that Honesty, Integrity and Ethics dont mean the same thing to everyone.

    Wells Fargo2011-09-09
Found 7 reviews