Wells Fargo Sales Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Sales Management Reviews

Updated 1 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
0 Ratings
  1. "TM Sales Analyst 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Treasury Management Sales Analyst II in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are many Career Opportunities

    Cons

    There were no cons - None

    Wells Fargo2019-01-28
  2. "Company culture in flux, lots of changes in the works."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - International Treasury Management Sales Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Talented and high caliber team members to partner with.

    Cons

    Company culture is in flux especially since the sales practice scandals that have been plaguing the company.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-05-02
  3. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treasury Management Sales Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love that I’m not micromanaged and that Wells works with their employees that are military affiliated so that when it’s time to move, the don’t have to leave their jobs.

    Cons

    Pay seems a bit low, compared to other banks.

    Wells Fargo2018-02-28
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Treasury Management Sales Consultant in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    My manager was always easy to talk to and willing to help. He stayed out of my way and let me do my job and offered good constructive advice instead of nagging and berating. My pay was good and the benefits were also better than expected with other banks.

    Cons

    There can be some long hours and you'll have times when you feel like you're always working, but the bank does encourage the use of proper work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2017-02-02
  5. "Great company to work for, but slow to innovate."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treasury Management Sales Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Invest heavily in developing their employees and great at providing opportunities to challenge yourself. Supportive of work-life balance and great benefits for time off and 401k.

    Cons

    Lower end of compensation spectrum relative to market. Slow to innovate on treasury management product set and internal hurdles to make major changes. Restrictive underwriting criteria.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2016-08-25
  6. "Treasury Management Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Treasury Management Sales Consultant in Summit, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, great products and very organized approach to Treasury

    Cons

    Very big organization and you have to get used to that corporate environment and culture.

    Wells Fargo2015-06-09
  7. "Poor management creates a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treasury Management Sales in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wells Fargo has a lot of great clients and has great marketing and a strong brand.

    Cons

    The culture is one that does not promote strong performers it is always about making the team look good and does not allow strong performers to help raise the bar for weak employees.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2015-01-01
  8. "Couldn't image working for any other financial institution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treasury Management Sales Consultant in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It's easy to do my job when I work for such a good company.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2012-11-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "My time here has been like rafting a river, tumultuous at times and calm at other times."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Treasury Management Sales Analyst in
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    The Benefits were great until 2012 when they changed their medical plans. The Time off earned is a really nice benefit.

    Cons

    I have seen many instances where somone is hired based on friendships or other reasons and not based on skill or knowledge. In time I see this hurting the company in the long run.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2011-09-09
Found 9 reviews