Wells Fargo Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Sales Representative Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 136 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Timothy J. Sloan
Timothy J. Sloan
11 Ratings
  1. "Wells Fargo review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative 

      I worked at Wells Fargo full-time

      Pros

      It's a Fun loving competitive environment

      Cons

      Very High sales goals to meet

      Advice to Management

      Allow customers to get what's best for them based on their lifestyle

      Wells Fargo2019-03-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company, Great Culture, Customer Centric, but Mediocre Commission"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Outbound Sales Representative in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The culture is unparalleled The company is truly customer centric always focusing on the best interests of their customers. They had 0 tolerance in the sales dept for fraudulently closing a deal or “jipping” a customer to get a sale. Charlotte location has an amazing call center manager and supervisors are pretty good as well. Positive atmosphere Decent starting base salary for a sales position Some room for growth...

      Show More

      Cons

      No tolerance on a lot of small things other businesses would do a coaching on. Pay when I was there was around the National avg maybe a little lower but commission was harder to obtain. At my current company I am paid commission plus base salary every month because commission is obtainable, so make sure you can really sell the product before applying (could have a new commission structure). A little like high school...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      I think management did a wonderful job while I was at Wells Fargo but believe they should separate personal life from work life or have a leave it at the door policy. No one likes to explain sensitive situations or life changing circumstances.

      Wells Fargo2019-03-28
    • Helpful (4)

      "Unethical; micromanagement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Wells Fargo full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Good benefits and thorough training. Best technology and most up-to-date products.

      Cons

      Heavily micromanaged. Management style and customer interaction is all, by design, manipulative. Unethical and even illegal activity is the norm. Everything in the news about WF is true.

      Advice to Management

      Don’t put commissioned salespeople (district managers) in charge of investigating ethics complaints.

      Wells Fargo2019-03-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Okay first job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The working environment was nice.

      Cons

      The schedule you receive with split days off.

      Advice to Management

      No more sales.

      Wells Fargo2019-02-06
    • "Customer Sales and Service Representative Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Very good leadership and culture is Awesome. The employees are Phenomenal.

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say about Wells.

      Wells Fargo2018-10-02
    • "I enjoy working for this company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good chance to move up Free money for health a year Good Retirement options

      Cons

      Poor management and recruiting takes too long.

      Wells Fargo2018-01-27
    • "Inbound Sales Rep 2"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in El Monte, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Wells Fargo full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      High Pay, great employees to work with.

      Cons

      Management needs a lot of help

      Advice to Management

      Hire new managers in other departments also

      Wells Fargo2018-01-22
    • "Not Bad, Not Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Charlotte, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Holidays, PTO, Work/Life Balance, Very relaxed sales floor

      Cons

      Poor Leadership at certain levels, politics game is strong, leadership does not fight for the floor workers. Poor training leads to rough roads ahead for newer people on sales floors. Very regulated, can't help customers like you would truly like to, or give any advice on any kind of actual good decision they should make.

      Advice to Management

      Set up better leaders, get them ready for the next steps, and bring back monthly commissions and raise quarterly commissions.

      Wells Fargo2017-12-20
    • "Basically a Personal Banker that can also run a Teller drawer."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Helps build good skill set for future career options. Benefits are pretty decent (matching 6% 401K, health insurance, decent amount of PTO, etc.) Some growth opportunities provided.

      Cons

      Low pay considering Personal Bankers make at least $2 extra hourly and you are basically performing the same tasks. Not worth being a CSSR. More work for less money. They take advantage of the fact that you can multi-task (run a drawer and open/service bank accounts). An excuse for WF to pay you less.

      Advice to Management

      It really depends on how lucky you get with management. Some are willing to work harder than others. Varies by branch.

      Wells Fargo2017-12-20
    • "Working with the team was very fun."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in Burlingame, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Wells Fargo full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Team was extremely nice and fun to work with. I’m the beginning when I didn’t know anything, almost everyone was trying to offer their time to teach me.

      Cons

      Management needs to have better communication skills. The bank also needs to make sure that the managers have adequate training and are QUALIFIED for their position.

      Advice to Management

      Talk to your employees in a sincere way. I could tell that it’s all a facade easily. Sit down with your bankers and tellers. Come to the morning huddles to discuss and listen.

      Wells Fargo2017-10-25
    Found 136 reviews