Wells Fargo Salt Lake City Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
0 Rating
  1. "Positive work environment, great coworkers, managers who care and room for personal / professional growth."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative EMAIL/CHAT in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My personal experience has been positive beginning from the interview process. I had other job offers, with a higher starting salary, however I really felt (and still feel) Wells Fargo managers care about you as a person and not just an employee. I appreciate the culture, the benefits are good (especially vacation time), I have room for advancement and enjoy going to work.

    Cons

    Recently there have been some changes in upper management. The VP's of WFVC line of business (who had been with the company 17 years) was let go. Certain lines of businesses are being closed all together and job security isn't the best.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-08-16
  2. "Brokerage/Trading"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trading Service Representative II in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I worked here for 8 years. 4 on graveyards. Really cool group of people, including the manager. Good benefits. I wish i would have never quit.

    Cons

    In Salt Lake City there wasnt much of a career path. I

    Wells Fargo2020-01-14
  3. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth opportunities, remote options, supportive managers

    Cons

    Annual raises tend to be small

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-01-06
  4. "Quality Assurance Position"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good amount of paid holidays, PTO, parental leave, 401K matched at 6%, insurance. etc.

    Cons

    Too much red tape, hard to advance once you are at mid-level position. Have to "know" someone to advance in your career. QA position is ridiculous, don't let you choose your own hours, micro-manage as if you were on the phones. Cant make up time. No flexibility whatsoever!

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-01-02
  5. "Avoid working here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Resolution Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers It's a job Free parking Paid training

    Cons

    Benefits Management Pay No advancement Hours Incompetent leaders

    Wells Fargo2019-12-13
  6. "Horrible Organization"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are some hard working employees

    Cons

    No management support. Refinance loans take 3-4 months to close. Underwriters are so worried about getting fired for making a bad loan that they try to kill good loans rather than to find ways to make them work. Interest rates are .25% higher than any other company. Loan processors are buried so they don't like talking to customers.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-11-11
  7. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wfa Solutions Advisor in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great and nice and very helpful

    Cons

    None as there is no problems

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-08-02
  8. "Awesome company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Customer Service Representative in Salt Lake City, UT

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team environment, helpful leaders

    Cons

    unrealistic standards, hovering, employees that have been there a short time get better opportunities than lengthy employees

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-07-24
  9. "Great Benefits | Environment Can Be Difficult"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits such as sixteen week parental leave, 401-K match, team member discounts on certain products and HSA contributions.

    Cons

    The bonus structure has changed significantly, but is still at times frustrating. Negative customer surveys impact the bonuses more than the positive ones and there is no transparency on how that works exactly. It can be difficult to advance depending on the district you're in and management. The pay can be great, but isn't as competitive as other financial service companies with positions doing less work.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-08-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sell your soul to open accounts"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -schedule is bank hours so night shifts or long weekend hours

    Cons

    -management expects you to get each and every client to open new accounts, new credit cards, new loans -this is unreasonable and it makes it difficult to interact with clients in a way that isn't forced and contrived

    Wells Fargo2019-06-04
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 177 Reviews