Wells Fargo San Rafael Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
0 Rating
  1. "good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in San Rafael, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good environment, training and people

    Cons

    personal growth. compensation,and time

    Wells Fargo2014-11-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company until everything happened...."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Vice President - Branch Manager in San Rafael, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Benefits ( health and great maternity leave) Diverse Growth (until lawsuit) Very diverse leadership (a lot on women leaders) PTO 401k

    Cons

    Micromanage Too focus on customers not enough on employees After lawsuit (completely lost focus on keeping employees) Not supported by upper management Not even staffing with extremely high expectations No bonus. (Impossible to earn more money)

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-03-17
  3. "Really demanding"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in San Rafael, CA

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I personally had a great job made things easier around the office

    Cons

    Working upto 6 on Saturday

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-03-14
  4. "Service Manager II"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager II in San Rafael, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of growth with organization and great Visions & Values which they stand by.

    Cons

    Team member retention and team member motivation to keep them up and willing to work for organization needs improvement.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2016-02-03
  5. "Fast pace to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Teller in San Rafael, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Learn all about Finances and how to invest your money wisely

    Cons

    I didn't like the Sale environment culture

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2015-05-27
  6. "Highly sales driven, easy to move up quick if you produce great numbers. Be ready to work long hours and dedicate time."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker I in San Rafael, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training and quality skills learned from this position. Lots of room for growth.

    Cons

    Stressful, low pay, need to navigate within a micromanaged corporate system. Be prepared to be a lobby greater for 1hr a day and still hit high goals.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2014-02-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A great company that has some drawbacks..."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Teller in San Rafael, CA
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Excellent benefits. Many locations, and ease of transfer if you move. Friendly, motivated coworkers. Good incentive compensation, and team-oriented goals. Many opportunities for promotion in a very wide variety of fields within the company.

    Cons

    Very high pressure to perform: Wells Fargo rates employees in the retail stores based on only two significant factors - Sales and service. If you aren't selling as much as you can every day, you will be cut, guaranteed. Constant transfers: Wells Fargo transfers its employees to different branches compulsively. In the time I worked there, I was transferred once, the two managers at the two branches I worked were transferred, and multiple other bankers and tellers were transferred. Needless to say, you will not likely build a close relationship with most of your coworkers due to this. Regular customers also recognize this problem, and are lax to get to know you. High pressure sales atmosphere: Very high pressure to meet daily, monthly and quarterly sales goals. The pressure is such enough that you may likely encounter questionable ethical situations. If you don't have a strong moral compass, you can easily get sucked in. Don't.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2011-08-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews